The Beatport Exclusives for this week are Moonbeam Solarstone and Manufactured Superstars



Black Hole 487-0
Solarstone with Giuseppe Ottaviani - Falcons
1. Solarstone Extended Mix
2. John O’Callaghan Mix
3. Giuseppe Ottaviani OnAir Edit
4. Video Edit

Chasing hard on the heels of ‘Fireisland’s runaway floor success, Solarstone is straight back onto the single frontlines this month. True to form, his next opus again comes hard-locked to his #PureTrance mandate. This time out he’s been sharing studio space with another established master of the sound, Italy’s Giuseppe Ottaviani. The result is the EDM ebullience of ‘Falcons’.

Since his third studio album began penetrating the EDM consciousness in the spring, ‘Pure’s tracklist has brought a scene-stabilizing rush of audio, that’s been embraced by the trance Cognoscenti.

‘Fireisland’, ‘Pure’ and ‘The Spell’ have all spelt floor uproar, but the gear is about to shift up once again!

With its bold, thundering drums, accelerating bass and fluent sub-melodies, ‘Falcons’ sets out its stall. Using exhilarated note & chord progressions and pulse-quickening transitions, minute-on-minute Richard and Giuseppe stoke its Big Room atmosphere. Then, just when you think it can’t get any bigger, they deploy ‘Falcons’ angelic female harmonic and deal-sealing up-rushing mainline.

Working its remix angles, there’s another fully badged trance purist standing by to retool. John O’Callaghan zeroes in with bulldozing beats and sky-raking synths, bringing it, at the top of the drop, to a euphoric climactic conclusion.

Giuseppe Ottaviani’s Live Edit mix and the Video 2 version complete the package and the fourth single from ‘Pure’ is ready to ride summer out in suitably bombastic style.


The venerable Details magazine featured them in the fall 2012 men’s fashion issue. Silicon Valley entrepreneurs and MMA (mixed martial arts) superhumans like Chuck Liddell are oft in their audiences when a night of revelry and dancing is on the menu. We’re talking about the Manufactured Superstars, of course, the hit-making duo otherwise known as Denver’s Bradley Roulier and Shawn Sabo! The Manufactured Superstars are known visually by the matching NASA spacesuits they wear to every DJ show (i.e. XS in Las Vegas, LIV in Miami, the Gansevoort Hotel in New York City, Pacha in Ibiza), or outdoor festivals (i.e. Electric Daisy Carnival in New York, Las Vegas and San Juan Puerto Rico). More importantly, the Manufactured Superstars are known sonically for their high-energy DJ sets, which always include their own productions and specialty remixes of top tunes; it is not unusual to hear the duo blaze through 100 or more tracks in a two-hour live DJ set.

On the radio, the Manufactured Superstars spread the party vibe to listeners across North America and the world with chart-topping hit singles including: “TAKE ME OVER” ft Scarlett Quinn; “SILVER SPLITS THE BLUE” with Jquintel & Jeziel Quintela ft Christian Burns; and even a bootleg of Annie Lennox’s “LITTLE BIRD,” all winning raves from fellow DJs and tastemakers alike.

Look around at the Manufactured Superstars’ live shows and you’ll see beautiful, spacesuit-clad hotties dancing up a storm. Something about Shawn and Bradley attract gorgeous women. It’s no wonder that the Manufactured Superstars again double-team with UFC Octagon vixen and Playboy and Maxim covergirl, Arianny Celeste, on 'TOP OF THE WORLD,' an electrifying, thrusting missile set to thrill. (Arianny also starred in the official music video for “SILVER SPLITS THE BLUE.”) Bouncy, muscular beats lift Arianny's come-hither vocals to new heights and lay waste to the world's glittering dancefloors in one massive, bombastic swoop!

Said Bradley and Shawn about their latest in-studio collaboration with Arianny, “We loved working with Arianny on the set of ‘Silver Splits The Blue’ and asked her to come into the studio one day when we were recording tracks. She’s actually also a trained singer and she was a total pro during the recording process. We got the vibe pumpin’ during the session and she just totally nailed it!” The result is “TOP OF THE WORLD,” a feel-good, radio-friendly, singalong banger sure to leave listeners panting.

Black Hole 481-0
Moonbeam featuring Jacob A - Only You
1. Original Soundtrack Mix
2. Club Mix
3. Dub Mix
4. Radio Edit

Moonbeam present their brand new single “Only You” on the Black Hole imprint. The vocals are performed by Jacob A.

It's been a while since we've heard from Moonbeam, but they're back again with a brand new single. The Russian brothers Pavel and Vitaly Khavleev can count themselves amongst the biggest music exponents of Russian dance music. The release of their reputation defining first album “Around The World” harvested the hit singles “Song For A Girl”, “Breathless” and “Look Around”. They released their debut mix compilation “Space Odyssey” on Black Hole Recordings and it was Tiësto who reserved Moonbeam’s 2007 single “See The Difference Inside” for his acclaimed “In Search Of Sunrise 6, Ibiza”. He later on did the same with Moonbeam’s remix of Rachael Star’s “To Forever” on the 7th, Asia themed part of the series. Moonbeam's 2011 album "The Secret" was one of their many releases on their own label Moonbeam Digital.

“Only You”, especially the Original Soundtrack Mix, presents a new sound from the Moonbeam studios and breathes air and a mysterious atmosphere that is perfect for the lounging moments of relaxation. A killer arrangement gives the track a heartbeat. For the dance floors, the Khavleev brothers created the uptempo Club- and Dub mixes in good old Moonbeam trance style.

Share this article