Black Hole and Yoshitoshi proudly present a brand new mixcompilation by Sharam, entitled "Night & Day"


Sharam returns with his much anticipated new mixed compilation entitled "Night & Day". "Night & Day" is the follow-up to Sharam’s critically acclaimed, genre bending 2011 Warung Beach compilation and offers a unique look into the musical world of one of dance music’s most revered artists.

Anyone who’s attended a daytime DJ set recognizes that the party vibe when the sun is shining is completely different from what you experience late at night in the club. "Night & Day" is split into two mixes that reflect Sharam’s unique approach to DJing at parties both during the day and at night. After an extensive search through hundreds of tracks, Sharam is ready to present his collection of the best-produced, cutting-edge music that works perfectly 24/7.

"Night & Day" features Sharam’s brand new original production “Radio G” & F.T.D.K. mix of his head turning track "God Always", as well as exclusive edits and mashups and tracks/remixes from the likes of Maceo Plex, Umek, Zeds Dead, Avicii, Shermanology, Nicole Moudaber, Dirty South, Armand Van Helden, Extrawelt, Monstar, Dirty Loud, Heren, Marco Bailey, Boris Dlugosh and many, many more.

“With "Night & Day" my aim was twofold: to represent each type of party and its musical players (the artists, producers and remixers) and showcase what I do when I play this type of set to not only represent good music as I see it, but also to create a dialogue that music should not be played based on one's allegiance to a genre, but based on one's allegiance to the art-form! The art of DJing for me has always been about creating a party and entertaining while educating the crowd with one goal in mind. People leaving with smiles on their faces… I hope that I've achieved that with this CD,” Sharam says.

Sharam is one of only few dance artists who effortlessly navigates between the nocturnal world of dance music with underground gems like “Crazi”, “Texi” and "Don't Say A Word" while scoring Top 20 Hits internationally with “P.A.T.T. (Party All The Time)”, “The One” feat. Daniel Bedingfield, and “She Came Along” with Kid Cudi. In 2011 he unleashed his Mach EP releases that included “Love Love Love”, "M.I.T.T.", an underground favorite featuring a powerful vocal hook from Shakira, and “Fun”, a song written by Chris Martin of Coldplay. More recently Sharam dropped the head turner of the Winter Music Conference “God Always” and “Que Cubano”

Already beyond well known for his role as part of the legendary DJ duo Deep Dish, which brought the world huge hits like "Flashdance" and "Say Hello", he is also the driving force behind the legendary Yoshitoshi record label using it as a vehicle to promote newly discovered talent from around the world.


CD01: Night
01. Heren - Never Let Me Go
02. Sharam Feat Anousheh - Our Love (Sharam Leftfield Mix)
03. Gaetano Parisio - Needing Chords (Rino Cerrone Remix)
+  Tom Hangs Feat. Shermanology - Blessed (Avicii Edit)
04. Dubsidia - Kill Humans (Dirtyloud Remix)
05. Heren - Rock
06. Sharam - Radio G (Night Mix)
07. Heren Pres. Detsl & Pete Milz - I Got Angels
08. Monstar - Kilo
+  Miike Snow - Devil’s Work (Dirty South Remix)
09. Sharam - God Always (FTDK Mix)
10. Uto Karem - Utopolys
+   Sneaker Pimps - Spin Spin Sugar (Armand's Dark Garage Mix)
11. Federico Scavo, Danny Freakazoid & Strobe - Feroda
12. Mat Zo & Arty - Mozart
13. Coll Selini - Essential Love (Hot Pink Delorean Remix)
14. Rawrberry - Let’s Kill Gravity
15. DYNO - Zero Punto Uno
16. Zeds Dead - Undah Yuh Skirt Feat. Mavado
17. Knight Riderz - 1Up

CD02: Day
01. Martin Dawson Feat. NRG - Think About It (Maceo Plex Remix)
02. Bart Skils - Walking At My Girl
03. Andhim - Wallace
04. Ahmet Sendil - El Baile (Dub)
05. Umek, Stefano Noferini - Goes On
06. Stan Garac - La Dolce Vitta
07. Hellomonkey - Muhammad Ali
08. Dandi & Ugo - Drugs (Frank Sonic & L-EX Remix)
09. John Lagora - Maersk
10. Sinisa Tamamovic - After All Bad Things (Pirupa Remix)
11. Prince Club - Love Strong
12. Sharam - Que Cubano (Nicole Moudaber Remix)
13. Extrawelt - Swallow The Leader
14. Maetrik - The Reason     
15. Luis Junior - Playa (Version 2 Mix)
16. Marco Bailey - Greedy Convention
17. Olivier Giacomotto - Leche de Tigre
18. Boris Dlugosch - Keep Pushi

You can preview the release over here.

Buy the CD on Fine Night, Amazon (UK) or the online store of your choice.
Buy the download on iTunes (UK), Amazon MP3 Store (UK) or the portal of your choice.

Share this article