Muzikjunki releases debut artist album “Junkyard Stories”


After his successful 2008 remake of Colonel Abrams' classic hitsingle "Trapped", Muzikjunki put his name on the world's dance map with a bang. He has performed for major brands like Ministry of Sound, Pacha, Moscow’s hottest club Discodome and played alongside Underworld, Chemical Brothers, Ferry Corsten, Axwell and many others. Now presenting his first artist album “Junkyard Stories”, Muzikjunki makes the next logical step in his career.

Over the years Muzikjunki not only built an impressive reputation as a DJ, but also as a producer/remixer, boasting a back catalogue of singles like “Riffraff”, “Time of The Season” and “The Swinger”, including remixes of acclaimed hits like “Radio Crash” and “Punk” by Ferry Corsten, “It’s Too Late” by JES, “Get Ready For The Man” by Cablejuice and many more. His most recent single with Russian superstar DJ Danila, "Without You" was one of the most played tracks in summer 2011 and harvested the support from Tiësto, Steve Angello, Axwell, Avicii, Roger Sanchez and others.

With "Junkyard Stories", Muzikjunki proudly presents his debut studio album on the Black Hole imprint. Throughout this long player he shows his diversity as a producer and freely moves from pop to dance to breakbeat and back, covering the full musical spectrum. Featuring high powered tracks like "Rush", "Adrenalin" (both with Marco den Held), "Brass Knuckles" or vocal cuts like "Try" (featuring Bari Koral) or "Blue Eyed Boy" (featuring Anna Gold), the listener is treated to nearly eighty minutes of wall to wall house and tech house.

The first single off the album, “Robot” has just been released and features Flash Rebublic, the well-known South African dance formation from Johannesburg. Remixes by the well known Peter Gelderblom and Hot Hotels will complete the package. Muzikjunki's "Junkyard Stories" is one for the books, with a perfect tracklist for the packed clubs, sundrenched outdoor festivals or even your own house party.

01. A Day At The Office (It’s Killing Me) (featuring Anna Gold)
02. Brass Knuckles
03. The Moon
04. Robot (featuring Flash Republic)
05. Adrenalin (with Marco den Held)
06. In The Rain (featuring Bari Koral)
07. Blue Eyed Boy (MJ’s Album Rework) (featuring Anna Gold)
08. Watchin’ You
09. Rush (with Marco den Held)
10. Trick Or Treat (featuring Anna Gold)
11. Try (featuring Bari Koral)
12. The Afterparty

Preview the album on our "MUSIC" page.

The digital download is available on iTunes, the Amazon MP3 Store or the portal of your choice.
The CD is available in the Fine Night Online Store, on Amazon or through the online store of your choice.

Share this article