Marquee Introduces Brand New Compilation Series


Marquee, known for its cutting-edge musical programing and dance focus, has teamed up with Black Hole Recordings to launch an exceptional mixcompilation series. The series, which features new and exclusive tracks from its masterful resident DJs and a host of other affiliated artists, serves as a showcase of the global trendsetter, which now boasts locations in NYC, Las Vegas and Sydney. Whether a seasoned dance music enthusiast or newcomer to the scene, listeners will be taken on a journey of music discovery through the release. The Marquee Volume 1 compilation extends the club's unique music experience outside the doors of its world-class venues.

The first installment of the stellar compilation series embraces an extensive range of music from the industry's finest artists such as Hardwell, Fedde Le Grand, Erick Morillo, and Gareth Emery, among many others. From Nicky Romero's club-ready Progressive House "Molly's E" remix to Ferry Corsten's euphoric Trance masterpiece, "Kudawudashuda," there is more than enough diverse enlightening music for all to enjoy. 

Additionally, Dannic provides hard-hitting, Big Room grooves in "Clobber," while Audien's "These Are The Days" Piano House anthem and Muzzaik & Dave Martin's "Let's Go" Electro-House monster further the variety. Denzal Park's "Yarl" moves into a modern Acid-House realm, and Shogun's remix of ArtyNadia Ali, and BT's "Must Be The Love" addresses the Trance purists with a classic introspective style rounding out the track list. Also, with previously unreleased tracks and mixes from Joachim Garraud, EDX, Blake Jarrell, Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer, EC Twins & Andy D'Arrigo, Glenn Morrison and more, the release easily qualifies as a must-have package.

As a brand, Marquee has been centered around EDM for years, and this compilation series is just another step in its mission to not only move beyond the club, but also to give back to the music community. It continues to innovate and influence the music industry as a platform for artists to build their illustrious careers. Keep your eyes peeled for the next installments of the Marquee compilation series.

Marquee Vol. 1 will be available on major download portals March 18th and as 2CD April 2012.

Buy now on iTunes.

Various Artists - Marquee (Black Hole CD 102)

Disc 1:
01. Festen - Wassup Vegas (Marquee Edit)

02. Junkie XL - Molly's E (Nicky Romero Molly's E Remix)

03. Dannic - Clobber (Original Club Mix)

04. ATB featuring Ramona Nerra - Never Give Up (Stefan Dabruck & Tocadisco Remix)

05. Franky Rizardo & Roul and Doors - Elements (Hardwell & Dannic Remix)

06. Andain - Promises (Marco V Remix)

07. EDX - Acido (Original Mix)

08. Eric D-Lux - Elevator
09. Dirty South & MYNC Project - Everybody Freakin (Original Mix)

10. Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer - Nothing Ever Lasts (Nitrous Oxide Remix)

11. Digitalism - Zdarlight (Fedde Le Grand & Deniz Koyu Remix)

13. Joachim Garraud - Bring It Back (The Beat)

14. Sultan + Ned Shepard featuring Quilla - Walls (Original Mix)

15. Joe Ghost - Are You Ready (Hardwell Rework)

16. Kaskade & Skrillex - Lick It (Kaz James Remix)

Disc 2:
01. Audien featuring Ruby Prophet - These Are The Days (Original Mix)

02. Shawnee Taylor, Denis The Menace & Sandro Monte featuring Erick Morillo - Love In Me

03. Blake Jarrell - Cala Nova (Original Mix)

04. Garmiani & Salvatore Ganacci - The City Is Mine (Original Mix)

05. Paul Oakenfold & Matt Goss present The Concrete Sneakers - Touch The Sky (Disfunktion Remix)

06. Vice - Up in the Game

07. EC Twins & Andy D’Arrigo - Rock N Roll Music

08. Gareth Emery - The Saga (Original Mix)

09. Denzal Park - Yarl (Original Mix)

10. SICK INDIVIDUALS - Soldiers (Original Mix)

11. Muzzaik & Dave Martin - Let's Go (Original Club Mix)

12. Gabriel & Dresden featuring Betsie Larkin - Play It Back (Original Mix)

13. Arty, Nadia Ali & BT - Must Be The Love (Shogun Remix)

14. Dash Berlin featuring Kate Walsh - When You Were Around (Ferry Corsten Fix)

15. Glenn Morrison - Marquee

16. Ferry Corsten - Kudawudashuda (Original Mix)

Mixed exclusively for Marquee.

Share this article