Ferry Corsten presents "Once Upon a Night, Vol. 3"


For the luckiest amongst us, life can be a fairytale. At long last, the third and latest installment of the popular electronic dance music (EDM) mix compilation "Once Upon A Night, Vol.3" is available. Mixed by globally respected DJ/producer and electronic musician, Ferry Corsten, the release consists of two discs of the most succulent, painstakingly selected trance, progressive house and electro tracks to fly out of loudspeakers this year. Much more agile and thoughtful than the typical club mix of banging, anthemic tunes, "Once Upon A Night, Vol.3" instead paints an otherworldly story of a long night out where danger and mystery meet sex and bliss. See it as an aural tale that conjures deep memories while creating new ones, and the double disc compilation perfectly captures the tense excitement one feels right before embarking on a night on-the-town. Ferry Corsten is a master at crafting epic audio voyages and in Corsten’s world, anything can happen.

Corsten’s "Once Upon A Night" series prides itself on discovering the best in upfront unreleased music. The popularity of the compilations themselves has helped launch the careers of DJs/producers who have gone on to achieve great success, among them, Arty.

Disc 1 kicks off with Klauss Goulart’s provocative “One Tear Away” before lifting off into the heavens with Analog Sound Department’s soaring “Greetings”, then segueing seamlessly into Amyr-S’s incredibly gorgeous “Priceless Time”. Denver’s Beta Nightclub resident DJs, Dragon & Jontron, team up with Lea Luna on the dirty-yet-thrilling “Tonight” before dipping into Guy Mearns’ trance-loving “K8”. Yuri Kane brings the vocals of Jeza front-and-center on the heartbreaking “Love Comes” just as M.I.K.E.’s booming, euphoric “Any Direction” makes its impact felt. Felix Leiter’s zippy electro house track, “Nobody’s Going Anywhere”, precedes Tellur’s snarling, stomping “You” before exploding into Cosmic Gate’s muscular trance annihilator, “Crushed”; an explosive track that descends from upon high. Ferry Corsten’s own “Silfra” follows with beaming rays of acoustic sunshine, a tune Corsten’s fans have hungrily demanded during his live DJ sets. Festen’s obliterating “Give It To Them” conjures a chaotic dreamscape heading into Kamo’s massive “Vocoder” before Bulat Nanox closes CD1 with the insistent and victorious “Vodka.”

Disc 2 begins with Moonpax’s magical “Avantgard” before diving into Purple Stories’ hands-in-the-air “Path To Nowhere” and Husman’s stunning “E.D.M”. JC Chasez’s vocals grace BT’s “Force Of Gravity,” an extraordinarily beautiful and haunting song. Afterwards, Ellie Lawson’s vocals augment Ferry Corsten’s lifesaving, achingly magnificent “A Day Without Rain”. Andain’s breathy voice mesmerizes on the spellbinding “What It’s Like” and then it’s on to REZarin’s stimulating “Cambodia”. Flashtech’s filthy production on “The Right Way” gives way to Setrise vs. Johann Stone’s earth-shaking “MNE”. Aruna’s radio friendly “Save The Day” is another bright spot on this brilliant compilation, followed by Sound Quelle’s invigorating “7.07” and Marsbeing and MalYar’s irresistible “Walking To The Stars”. Alas, the piece de resistance is Ferry Corsten vs. Markus Schulz’s “Stella”, the duo’s shockingly good remake of Jam & Spoon’s classic track and one of the best recordings ever made. A Ferry Corsten remix of the new Dash Berlin finishes off CD2 with “When You Were Around” ft. Kate Walsh.

Music-lovers will agree that "Once Upon A Night, Vol.3" is undoubtedly one of the best compilations of the year!

Disc 1
01. Klauss Goulart - One Tear Away
02. Analogue Sound Department - Greetings
03. Amyr-S - Priceless Time
04. Dragon & Jontron with Lea Luna - Tonight
05. Guy Mearns - K8
06. Yuri Kane ft. Jeza - Love Comes
07. M.I.K.E. - Any Direction (M.I.K.E. vs. Revero Club Edit)
08. Felix Leiter - Nobody’s Going Anywhere
09. Tellur - You
10. Cosmic Gate - Crushed
11. Ferry Corsten - Silfra
12. Festen - Give It To Them
13. Kamo - Vocoder
14. Bulat Nanox - Vodka

Disc 2
01. Moonpax - Avantgard
02. Purple Stories - Path To Nowhere (Ferry Corsten Edit)
03. Husman - E.D.M.
04. BT - Force Of Gravity (Orjan Nilsen Remix)
05. Ferry Corsten ft. Ellie Lawson - A Day Without Rain (Original Extended)
06. Andain - What It’s Like (Loverush UK Remix)
07. REZarin - Cambodia
08. Flashtech - The Right Way
09. Setrise vs. Johann Stone - MNE (DJ Feel Remix)
10. Aruna - Save The Day (Myon & Shane 54 Summer Of Love Mix)
11. Sound Quelle - 7.07 (Tellur Remix)
12. Marsbeing and MalYar - Walking To The Stars
13. Ferry Corsten vs. Markus Schulz - Stella
14. Dash Berlin ft. Kate Walsh - When You Were Around (Ferry Corsten Fix)

All links for purchase can be found by clicking here.

Share this article