Cosmic Gate's Wake Your Mind’s fourth epic ‘Sessions’ release is out today!


The fourth edition of Nic & Bossi’s celebrated music compilation series walks the line from today! Containing thirty Cosmic Gate-embodying studio works - from the group’s own hands and likeminds alike, the album spans the entire Cosmic cosmos. 150mins of music, including tracks from the likes of Armin, Above & Beyond, Chicane, Tinlicker, Genix, Andrew Bayer, Mauro Picotto and others, all mixed to perfection are just a couple of clicks away!

Unboxing ‘Sessions 4’, you’ll find it dedicates its first mix to deeper sonic arcs, embarking - in contemplative form - with Nihil Young & Less Hate’s soul-storming ‘Loss’. With a cooler pulse about it, the mix travels up through the progressive foothills with moody, bass-heavier gear like the Dosem-remixed ‘Vanishing’ from Tinlicker & Run Rivers. Further up the path you’ll find the acid churn and rising chime of ‘Delta’ from gardenstate. ‘Delta’s perfect stylistic partner comes courtesy of Rafael Osmo and his latest ‘Allenby’, which ups the pump but a fraction, whilst keeping that 303 engaged. The mix’s third act continues that subtlest of vibe transitions through AVIRA’s take on Chicane’s classic ‘Saltwater’ and opens the harmonic valve further, concluding with Kolonie’s ‘Paradigm’.

While disc 1 brings the first Wake Your Mind Records Deep fare, the second is a confluence of the mainline label’s latest. Counted amongst you’ll find newies from Greenhaven DJs and Patrick White, as well as Thomas Mengel’s latest heatseeker, ‘Axiom’.

Mix 2 kicks off with Nic & Bossi’s first 2020 production ‘Your Mind’, whilst the just-released ‘Universal Love’ also flexes its floor muscles round the midpoint. The heavyweights continue as Above & Beyond and Richard Bedford bring the second disc one of its most emotionally arresting moments with their current single ’Bittersweet & Blue’. In the mix’s closing quarter, CG deliver a Cosmic blast to the Armin van Buuren/Avian Grays/Jordan Shaw team-up ‘Something Real. Final–track honours meanwhile fall to their reimagining of Mauro Picotto’s immortal ‘Lizard’. Wake Your Mind’s fourth epic ‘Sessions’ release is out today. 

Share this article