Black Hole presents three hot Autumn compilations


The Wildlife imprint, a division of Black Hole Recordings since 1999, has always focused on the purest form of house; all based on groovy beats, disco grooves, soul and funky elements. The first releases mostly covered the material of the act Jaimy & Kenny D; later on DJ Debra and Tony Thomas were added to the roster. House was still predominantly produced with a lot of rhythm and percussion, delivering the unique sound that radiated off the Wildlife releases.

Since early 2011, the Wildlife imprint has seen a fresh revival with artists such as Jess-E, Lexvaz & JJ Mullor, Chadash Cort, Brett Gould, Stefan K and Monobrother D; their productions receiving the support of big names in the industry like Max Graham, Sander Kleinenberg, Peter Gelderblom, Blake Lewis, Shadowfall, Eddie Sender, Blake Lewis and many others.

Wildlife has become synonym for quality tracks from deep house to vocal house, tech house and electro house and now offers a superb sampler featuring the absolute best singles and remixes the imprint has released in 2012. Ten massive smashes that have earned the Wildlife quality seal, all wrapped up in a sampler that every self-respecting house DJ simply can't afford to miss.

Rub A Duck presents "Dubstep's Finest 2"

After the introduction of the new Dutch imprint Rub A Duck in 2011, the label quickly became known for the release of high quality dubstep, electro and rave. Since then, many new acts and singles have been signed to the imprint. The ultimate proof of the fast growth of Rub A Duck led to the release of a first, comprehensive compilation. Rub A Duck now presents a highly anticipated follow up, aptly entitled "Dubstep's Finest 2", featuring once again the absolute best dubstep originals and remixes.

Time has flown since Rub A Duck signed the world famous U.K. act The Freestylers with their hit single "Frozen" featuring Joshua Steele; a move that immediately put the label on the world map. Pretty soon after, the label secured more big dubstep, rave and electro acts. Currently serving as the home of India based Sound Avtar and Sickflip,Viper9 & Rio, Hectic, Wetdog, Franky Nuts, Kouncilhouse, Knightfreak, Jagged HedZ, Relay & Front and many others, it is clear that Rub A Duck has a massive rep to protect.

"Rub A Duck presents Dubstep's Finest 2" offers a rock solid resume of the label's 2012 output. Just as with last year's release, the compilation stands for the cream of the crop from Rub A Duck, featuring such smashes like "Dust" by Jagged HedZ featuring Dave Vader, "Feel Good" by Relay & Front, "Lucky 7" by Kouncilhouse & Knightfreak featuring Ashley Slater, "Believe & Achieve" by Hectic featuring Leighanna, "Animal" by Franky Nuts featuring Skinto and Don The Baron and many, many others.

"Rub A Duck presents Dubstep's Finest 2" is the crucial compilation of 2012 for everyone that digs true dubstep, glitch hop, drum 'n' bass, electro and rave!

Black Hole Radio - The Compilation October 2012

The monthly Black Hole Radio compilations feature the best tracks as played in the weekly shows. With a current 238 episodes and counting on its resume, Black Hole Radio has been delivering the hottest tracks from the imprint and its sub labels for almost 5 years now.

With tracks like "Got To Go Deep" by Jess-E, "Phantom Manor (Dirty Herz Remix)" by Mark Norman, "Antalya" by Chadash Cort featuring Iossa, "With Me" by Marsbeing featuring Matvey Emerson and many others, the October 2012 is the most comprehensive overview of Black Hole Radio's best tracks of the month.

Share this article