Zoo Brazil - Mystery Walk + Alone + Atlantis

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Longstanding music producer John Andersson AKA Zoo Brazil makes a welcome return to Tiësto's iconic Magik Muzik label this October. Titled Mystery Walk, the three-track EP comes off the back of his stunning March album, For Sins And False Alarms, that was also released on the label.

Leading proceedings is Mystery Walk, an enchanting seven minute number made up of ethereal key solos, soothing pads and a whispering female hook. Alone soon takes the helm, blending subtle percussion with a captivating singing solo from John himself, before Atlantis brings things to a soothing close with whispering hats and soft, dream-like pads.

Grammy and Brit Award nominated Zoo Brazil, also known as John Andersson, has released over
one-hundred-sixty singles and eight albums under various monikers. From co-writing Kylie Minogue’s seminal single The One, to composing music for the BBC and Channel 4, John’s inherent talent for music production is plain to see. Within electronic music, the Swedish mainstay has cemented his standing with releases on John Digweed’s Bedrock Records, Hot Since 82’s Knee Deep In Sound and Bookashade’s Bluefield label in recent times, with 2020 marking itself as a particularly prosperous year given the release of his latest album, For Sins And False Alarms.

facebook.com/zoobrazilofficial/ | soundcloud.com/zoo-brazil

Track list

  • 01
    Mystery Walk (Club Mix)
    By Zoo Brazil
  • 02
    Alone (Club Mix)
    By Zoo Brazil
  • 03
    Atlantis (Club Mix)
    By Zoo Brazil