Zachary Zamarripa - Sassafras


Share this release

Songbird 279-0
Zachary Zamarripa EP
1. Sassafras // 2.Lies In Wait

Zachary Zamarripa presents his debut EP on the Songbird imprint and bring us the titles "Sassafras" and "Lies In Wait'.

Both tracks included in the EP are strong trance/progressive productions and have a strong focus on the beats that here and there add a hint of club to the overall presentation. "Sassafras" is the clubbiest of the two, but that's again only because of the beat programming, 'cause the most important thing here is the subtle, repetitive and therefore super powerful synth and string lines. When we reach towards the break, we feel more of the trance influences that give "Sassafras" such an enticing progressive feel.

"Lies In Wait" is definitely more techy, but once again we hear Zachary's preference for an undeniable progressive undertone. Crunchy beat programming with an in your face bass kick make it clear that we all have to move towards the dance floor immediately, where everybody can enjoy the driving force of good synth arrangements. The Zachary Zamarippa EP is a jewel with two sure shot killer tracks on one!

Supported by: Armin van Buuren, Robbie Rivera, Jochem Hamerling (Slam!FM), Kris O'Neil, Markus Schulz, George Acosta, Dimitri Kechagias, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Tjerk Coers (Fresh FM), Aga Heller, Ad Brown, Ruben de Ronde, Gareth Emery, Swedish Egil (Groove Radio, Sirius XM), Julius Beat, tyDi, Bobina, Erick Morillo, William Daniel (Tillate Magazine), DJ Feel, Tom Leclercq, Austin Kramer (Sirius XM), Eric van Kleef (Slam FM) and many more.

Track list

  • 01
    By Zachary Zamarripa
  • 02
    Lies In Wait
    By Zachary Zamarripa