Yves-V vs. Fred Baker - Start Again / Phase 1

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Magik Muzik 915-0
Yves-V vs. Fred Baker EP
1.Start Again // 2.Phase 1 // 3.Start Again (Radio Edit)

Yves-V joins forces with Fred Baker on the Magik Muzik imprint. Their EP features the tracks “Start Again” and “Phase 1”.

It’s time for two genuine big room trance tracks and the first title, “Start Again” already makes it perfectly clear what we can expect. “Start Again” is the only vocal track in the package and is built on a solid layer of deep bass, big beats and amazing, orchestra style synth arrangements. The BPM is a bit slower than in regular trance cuts, which adds an extra dimension to the overall production, ‘cause it gives it a crunchy and hammering feel. As always we can enjoy a stupendous break to put our “Tune!” signs in the air.

“Phase 1”, the second title of the EP, is the party slammer here. This is tech trance with the focus on techno beat programming; some of the older cats might even hear a reference to “French Kiss” by Lil’ Louis. Allow the build up of the track to really come to life and then let the break create its own climax.  As said, with “Phase 1” it’s party time, most importantly because of that sweeping synth that bullhorns its way to your eardrums while the string arrangement keeps fanning the fire. The Yves-V vs. Fred Baker EP is big room toughness for the harder DJs!

Supported by:
Armin van Buuren, Pedro Del Mar, Mark Sherry, Above & Beyond, Sergey Nikiforov (DFM, Russia), Steve Anderson, Rank 1, Kris O’Neil, Ronksi Speed, DJ Feel, Moonbeam, Danilo Ercole, Andrea Mazza, Andy Duguid, Mark Pledger, William Daniel, Markus Schulz, DJ DLG, Arnej, Simon Busziszyn, Dazzle, Ton TB, Bobina, Julius Beat, Eddie Halliwell, Riley & Durrant, Tjerk Coers  (Fresh FM), Dimitri Kechagias (Dance Radio Global), Rachel Rixham (Beats Media), Erick Morillo, Lost Stories, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Gareth Emery, Charles Mc Thorn (Sunshine Live Germany), Ashley Wallbridge, Talla2XL, M.I.K.E., Michael Paterson, Andy Moor, DJ Observer, Ali Wilson, Artento Divini, Lange, B.E.N., Gerard Russchenberg (Unity FM, Club Madnezz), Paul Mendez, Bart Claessen, Tom Leclercq, Stuart Millar, Dennis Verheugd (Radio 538), Black Jarrell and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Start Again
    By Yves-V vs. Fred Baker
  • 02
    Phase 1
    By Yves-V vs. Fred Baker
  • 03
    Start Again (Radio Edit)
    By Yves-V vs. Fred Baker