Yves Eaux & Ruslan Cross - Shaken Not Stirred


Share this release

Fris 1328-0
Yves Eaux & Ruslan Cross - Shaken Not Stirred EP
01. Shaken Not Stirred
02. Stellenbosch

DJ Yves Eaux and Ruslan Cross present their new “Shaken Not Stirred” EP with Ruslan Cross, featuring the tracks “Shaken Not Stirred” and “Stellenbosch”.

DJ Yves Eaux (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) is known for his live sets based on creativity and energy. He moves between cities lke New York, New Delhi, Moscow and Miami, playing everywhere from exclusive film premieres to massive sport arenas. The styles of he focuses on most are mainly house, tech house and funky techno. Over the years, Yves Eaux shared line ups with artists like Sasha, Joris Voorn, Kevin Saunderson, Laidback Luke, Ferry Corsten, Sander Kleinenberg, 2000 and One, Marco V and even Infected Mushroom. His signature singles and remixes can be found in the top of the download stores and gains support from all the industry topdogs, from Richie Hawtin to Roger Sanchez and from Armin van Buuren to Dubfire. His remix of double Grammy award winning song "Sweet Lullaby" by Deep Forest was a worldwide success and hit the number one spot from Japan to Canada in many charts. Next to his music, Yves Eaux is also an internationally acknowledged director of TV commercials and works with people like Phil Collins, Michael Buble, James Blunt and Robbie Williams.

Ruslan Cross (Ukraine) took the time to master his DJ and production skills to perfection. His love for techno oriented house music has gained him the respect of deejays worldwide. He got in touch with Yves Eaux, who decided to start guiding him and together they created a signature sound which is a blend of deep house, tech house and techno, which will become immediately clear with this new EP.

Both “Shaken Not Stirred” and “Stellenbosch” stand for two full-on, driving progessive tracks. Both cuts highlight attractive elements of house and deep house  with a sparkling, techno-ish edge to it. This collaboration of these two heavy weights demonstrates the positive reach and depth of today's electronic dance music, one that will keep the people dancing all night long.

Supported by: Guy Garrett (Buzz Chart), PrinsJan (Radio 538, Dance Department), Dave Schiemann, Amo & Navas, Beauriche, Jochem Hamerling, Mario Rybanski (Dance One Radio), Steve Anderson, David Casto, Tommy Walker, Markus Schulz, Jorg Zimmer, Dazzle, Cor Fijneman, Flash Brothers, Santerna, Tilt, Peter Gelderblom, T.O.M., Spix, Jimmy le Mac, Above & Beyond, Dimitri Kechagias, Dennis van der Geest, Ian Carey, Shadowfall, Shane Halcon, James Hannan, The Scumfrog, David Vendetta, Tempo Giusto, Austin Kramer (Sirius XM), Michel de Winter (Radio Hi-Tec) and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Shaken Not Stirred
    By Yves Eaux & Ruslan Cross
  • 02
    By Yves Eaux & Ruslan Cross