Thomas Penton & Re-Zone - Back in Time

Black Hole

Share this release

Black Hole 525-0
Thomas Penton & Re-Zone - Back In Time
1. Original Mix

Thomas Penton and Re-Zone present their new collaboration called “Back In Time” on the Black Hole imprint.

Miami based Thomas Penton has been DJing, producing and releasing techno projects since 1992. He's the label owner of Inductive Recordings and his productions have been played for years by Sasha, John Digweed, Dave Seaman, Paul Oakenfold and many others. He's the man behind more than 50 various projects on some of the industries highest respected dance labels, including Perfecto, Baroque, Release, Armada and Stereo Productions. His productions are featured on numerous compilations and have received the acclaim from the biggest dance magazines. Thomas is known for his sound that moves between progressive, tribal and electro house. Outside of the production studio Thomas travels the world to perform in numerous countries and all over the USA.

Re-Zone, a.k.a. Yakov Morozov, has knocked out some immense hits in the past decade and his productions have been supported by some of the worlds most prominent DJs including Pete Tong, Carl Cox, Groove Armada, Roger Sanchez, Mark Knight, Axwell, Sasha, Paul Oakenfold, Danny Howells, Superchumbo, Bob Sinclar, Steve Lawer, Laurent Garnier, Hernan Cattaneo and many others. Re-Zone warmed up for big names like D.Ramirez and Carl Cox; his hits "Tribute to Mr.Toca" and "Revenge of a Bass Killer" reached No. 1 for 6 weeks, next to numerous Billboard Chart hits. He started his "Rezone Records" imprint in 2009 and currently his radio show "Rezonans" features on over 20 radio-stations throughout the world.

With “Back In Time” the two producers take no changes and drop a massive tech trance smash with a hammering maximal house icing on top of the cake. An undeniable peak time track with brawny beats, high energy builds and breakdowns, read: floor filler.

Supported by Ferry Corsten, Steve Aoki, Marco V, Eddie Halliwell, Ian Carey, Jochem Hamerling, Riccardo Sada, Dirkie Coetzee, David Casto, Mike Koglin, Ronski Speed, Markus Schulz, Sam Hopkins, Shadowfall, Jeziel Quintela, Lea Luna, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Dimitri Kechagias, Sean Tyas, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Aruna, Michael Farrell, Space RockerZ, Eric Thoolen/Dave van Gorp, Kevin Perkins, Steve Aoki, Stafford Brothers, Matt "MyStro" S, James Hannan, Pedro del Mar, Kris O'Neil, Bobina, Brian Laruso, Tjerk Coers (Fresh FM) and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Back in Time
    By Thomas Penton & Re-Zone