Steve Kaetzel and Johnny Monsoon featuring Emma Lock - Winter

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Magik Muzik 1017-0
Steve Kaetzel & Johnny Monsoon ft. Emma Lock - Winter
1. Original Mix
2. Radio Edit
3. Acapella

Steve Kaetzel teams of with Johnny Monsoon for this brand new single entitled “Winter” on the Magik Muzik imprint. Emma Lock was assigned for the vocal part.

Steve Kaetzel is rapidly rising through the ranks in the electronic dance music community. After studying piano, composition, and orchestration at the University of Kentucky, Steve began his career as a composer and sound designer for video games and short films. It wasn't until he received his first taste of dance music in the local club and rave scene that his obsession with electronic music production and DJing began to take shape. Moving westward to Seattle to pursue this new-found love, it was Black Hole Recordings who signed Steve to the Songbird imprint, where he released an EP with the titles "Black Opal" and "Something About This". His second EP, a collaboration with vocalist Brianna Holan entitled "So Alone," received instantaneous worldwide support with airplay on Markus Schulz's Coldharbour Day, Roger Shah's Magic Island, and Anjunabeats Worldwide. His remixes for such artists as Moonbeam and Zoo Brazil even made it to Tiësto's Club Life and Sander van Doorn's Identity. Steve's latest release, featuring the titles "Floe" and "Aurora" now, sees a brand new 2013 follow up with the single "Winter". On this new release, Steve works together with Johnny Monsoon; the vocals are performed by the fantastic Emma Lock.

"Winter" once again confirms Steven Kaetzel's goal to always bring melody and emotion to the dance floor, everything wrapped in an elaborate arrangement with plenty of subtle tech- and even electro elements. With a clear hint to classic ISOS productions, "Winter" definitely brings a touch of beauty to the clubs. Steve's collaboration with Johnny Monsoon works out perfectly for all DJs; Emma Lock's vocals being the icing on the cake.

Track list

  • 01
    By Steve Kaetzel and Johnny Monsoon featuring Emma Lock
  • 02
    Winter (Radio Edit)
    By Steve Kaetzel and Johnny Monsoon featuring Emma Lock
  • 03
    Winter (Acapella)
    By Steve Kaetzel and Johnny Monsoon featuring Emma Lock