Roy Malakian featuring Chris Jones - Vital Signs

In Trance We Trust

Share this release

In Trance We Trust 573-0
Roy Malakian featuring Chris Jones - Vital Signs
1. Original Mix
2. Radio Edit

Roy Malakian presents his new single “Vital Signs” on the In Trance We Trust imprint, with the vocals by Chris Jones.

Roy Malakian debuted in 2003 as a DJ on Lebanon’s number One Radio One. From Beirut’s beach resorts and discotheques, he expanded into Europe’s finest clubs, perceiving the relentless flow of interaction between him and the crowd as each piece of music is seamlessly mixed. Roy's single “Solitary Soldier” was supported by Paul Oakenfold. As the driving force behind his radio show "The Pulse", Roy featured international and well respected artists like Judge Jules, Chris Fortier, Sultan, Danjo, Marcus Schulz, Fred Numf, Thomas Gold and more. For this new release, Roy collaborated with singer/songwriter Chris Jones.

Chris was headhunted to write and perform in the trance scene; he went on to work with one of the world’s top DJs Roger Shah. Together they collaborated on what was to become one of the biggest selling dance tracks of all time “Going Wrong”. The world’s number one DJ Armin van Buuren joined forces on the track with Roger and Chris and its popularity erupted. Chris performed the track live during Armin’s legendary ‘Armin Only’ world tour; the name Chris Jones became synonymous with the no.1 dance hit "Going Wrong".

The arrangement of “Vital Signs” breathes a clear nod and a wink to the superb electronic dance music from the eighties by acts like The Human League, New Order and Heaven 17. Now delivered in Roy Malakian’s massive state of the art way of delivering superb trance and with Chris Jones’ vocals on top, “Vital Signs” has everything in it to become a new trance anthem.

Please read the Flux BPM review by clicking here.

Supported by Rafael Osmo, Pedro del Mar, Ad Brown, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Artento Divini, DEREK "TheBandit", Above & Beyond, Marc Simz, Riccardo Sada, DJ Sasj, Dimitri Kechagias, Fred Baker, Solarstone, Robert Gitelman, Kumara van der Gaast, Judge Jules, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Julius Beat, Paul Trainer, Steve Anderson, Markus Schulz, James Brooke, Kyau & Albert, Ferry Corsten, Misja Helsloot, Eddie Sender, Armin van Buuren, Ernesto vs Bastian, Aerofoil, Stuart Millar, DJ Ange, Steve Helstrip, Russell Ogden (Akira Kayosa), James Hannan
Tempo Giusto, Karanda, Simon Budziszyn, Andrea Mazza, Haris C, Flash Brothers, Mallorca Lee, Lange, DJ Ram, Bobina, Andy Duguid, Danilo Ercole, DJ MarQ, Tim Stark, Armin van Buuren, Johan Gielen, Alex O'Rion, Pedro Sombra, M.I.K.E., Talla2XL, Andy Moor and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Vital Signs
    By Roy Malakian featuring Chris Jones
  • 02
    Vital Signs (Radio Edit)
    By Roy Malakian featuring Chris Jones