Rocking J - Cynthia 7 / Empty Places

Magic Island Records

Share this release

Cynthia 7 / Empty Places  
1. Cynthia 7 (Original Mix)
2. Empty Places (Original Mix) 

German duo Rocking J have joined the Magic Island roster two years ago. Their first release on the label was a collaboration with Sunlounger called "Finca", followed by another collaboration with Roger Shah for the latest Sunlounger album "Balearic Beauty". Last summer they also did a collaboration with Pedro Del Mar "Krysta", which has been featured on In Search Of Sunrise and multiple other compilations and had massive support by Armin van Buuren on A State Of Trance as well as on Above & Beyond's Group Therapy show amongst many other big playlists. Their new release is a two-track EP. "Cynthia 7" is exclusively taken from Roger Shah's forthcoming "Magic Island Vol. 5" 2CD mixcompilation and covers the darker side of this EP with its tech-trance influenced basslines. The breakdown has an angelic good feeling vibe with a longer build -up that makes you throw your hands in the air. The so called B-Side "Empty Places" is a pure Summer progressive trance tune, one you want to listen to on open air events, or while relaxing on the beach or driving your cabriolet down there.

Track list

  • 01
    Cynthia 7
    By Rocking J
  • 02
    Empty Places
    By Rocking J