Re-Zone - Placebo


Share this release

Avanti 470-0
Re-Zone - Placebo
1. Original
2. Vocal Mix
3. Ian Round & Rosie Romero’s Eastern Proverbs Remix
4. DJ Winn Remix

Re-Zone introduces his new single, entitled “Placebo” on the Avanti imprint.

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from Re-Zone, but it was all worth the wait, ‘cause with “Placebo” Re-Zone brings us a superb new single, for which the original version was also recorded with vocals. Some will say that the beat programming comes close to a tribal cut, but once the synth arrangement sets in, we’re dealing with a trancer, slightly on the techno tip. Even the word progressive jumps to mind. A certain tension in the original version brings a refreshing atmosphere to the dancefloor, something that’s due to the unique build up of the entire song.

Ian Round & Rosie Romero’s remix keeps a close eye on the original, but still totally reworks the entire track from a to z. The surprising use of the well known Amen break certainly adds a bit of the funk and the use of Indian percussion in combination with a dark, rolling bassline makes for a true progressive gem. DJ Winn’s remix is tailor made for the big tech trance events and hammers in with big beats, fabulous synth programming and of course a grade-A break. Re-Zone’s “Placebo” will soon feature in a live set near you!

Supported by:
Armin van Buuren, Groove Armada, Riccardo Sada, Santerna, Mike Saint-Jules, Jorg Zimmer, T.O.M., Julius Beat, Peter Gelderblom, Ton TB, Bad Boy Bill, Marco V, Dimitri Kechagias, Cor Fijneman, Eddie Sender, Jess-E, Sven Schäfer, Eddie Halliwell, George Acosta, Tom Leclercq, Johan Gielen, John Askew, David Vendetta and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Re-Zone
  • 02
    Placebo (Vocal Mix)
    By Re-Zone
  • 03
    Placebo (Ian Round & Rosie Romero's Eastern Proverbs Remix)
    By Re-Zone
  • 04
    Placebo (DJ Winn Remix)
    By Re-Zone