Nifra - Follow Me

Coldharbour Recordings

Share this release

From the moment she fell in love with dance music as a teenager while living in her home country of Slovakia, Nifra has demonstrated with fierce determination the ability to succeed and change perceptions in a once male-dominated industry. The next step in her story introduces a new mix compilation series; with a title fittingly describing just how far she has come, amassing a fanbase ready to answer her request.

Follow Me.

However, this base, ready to answer the call, was not accumulated overnight. Nifra's journey into trance's realm now extends into a second decade, with Coldharbour Recordings as her spiritual home. Signpost moments such as "Dark Harbour", "Army of Lights" and "Never Forget" marked her rise to prominence; alongside a key performance maker in the club and festival environments, headlining a multitude of Coldharbour Nights, and sharing the stage with some of the scene's biggest names at the likes of Transmission, Dreamstate, and Ultra Music Festival.

Her portfolio of work to date was recognized in 2019 with a nomination for Best Female in the prestigious International Dance Music Awards (IDMA). The core of her success however, has always been the desire to push a cocoon of energetic melodies laced with elegance.

Such progression means that undertaking responsibility for a new compilation series is a natural next step.

Aided by the strength and family-ethos values of Coldharbour Recordings, Nifra showcases the talent of several big hitters across the roster; with exclusive and unreleased material courtesy of Arkham Knights, Daxson and Mike EFEX among others. Her efforts on Trance Retreat anthem Cabin Fever, heavily supported throughout 2019 by Armin van Buuren, Markus Schulz and Ferry Corsten, is a reflection on the importance of laying down a marker with the Follow Me series.

Of paramount importance to showcase is of course her own work, both in original and remix form; and is complimented with her chemistry shown alongside Fisherman, as the electricity from multiple back to back liveset performances is harnessed inside studio confines.

As the busy summer season arrives, Nifra's weaved journey of bassline-driven and hands-soaring trance is an ideal showcase to her ever-increasing number of "Rebels".

Their leader takes it all in stride with a smile, as "Follow Me" guides them into the long days and nights ahead.

Track list

  • 01
    Nyx (Intro Mix)
    By Nifra & Fisherman
  • 02
    Heartbeat (Festival Mix)
    By ATB & Markus Schulz
  • 03
    Cabin Fever (Extended Mix)
    By Orjan Nilsen x Dennis Sheperd x Nifra x Estiva
  • 04
    Bring My Spirit (Dub Mix)
    By Anske featuring Ellie White
  • 05
    By Nifra
  • 06
    Phoenix Rising
    By Dave Neven vs. Sean & Xander
  • 07
    Far (Fisherman Festival Mix)
    By Markus Schulz & Lachi
  • 08
    I Am
    By Arkham Knights
  • 09
    By Mike Efex
  • 10
    Venture (Nifra Remix)
    By Super8 & Tab
  • 11
    Dark Harbour (Daxson Remix)
    By Nifra
  • 12
    Man vs. Machine
    By Fisherman
  • 13
    By Daxson vs. Solis & Sean Truby
  • 14
    The Last Thing (Extended Mix)
    By Yoel Lewis & Jochen Miller
  • 15
    By Arjans
  • 16
    Powerball (Solis & Sean Truby vs Harry Square Remix)
    By Nifra & Anske
  • 17
    Attack (Extended Mix)
    By Nifra & Fisherman
  • 18
    Upon My Shoulders (Nifra Remix)
    By Markus Schulz featuring Sebu Simonian
  • 19
    Follow Me (Continuous Mix)
    By Nifra