Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic - Robot

Black Hole

Share this release

Black Hole 447-0
Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic - Robot
1. Robot (Club Mix)
2. Robot (Hot Hotels Remix)
3. Robot (MJ’s Retro Rework)
4. Robot (Peter Gelderblom Remix)
5. Robot (Hot Hotels Dub)
6. Robot (MJ’s Retro Radio Rework)

Muzikjunki and Flash Republic team up for the new single “Robot” on the Black Hole imprint.

After his successful 2008 remake of Colonel Abrams' classic hitsingle "Trapped", Muzikjunki put his name on the world's dance map with a bang. He has performed for major brands like Ministry of Sound, Pacha, Moscow’s hottest club Discodome and played alongside Underworld, Chemical Brothers, Ferry Corsten, Axwell and many more. Muzikjunki’s most recent single with Russian superstar DJ Danila, "Without You" was one of the most played tracks in summer 2011, supported by Tiësto, Steve Angello, Axwell, Avicii, Roger Sanchez and others, confirming that Muzikjunki's blend of house, hip hop, electro and a touch of progressive with dirty beats, gritty bass lines and catchy vocals attracts even the biggest names.  

Well-known South African act Flash Republic's career kicked off in 2005 with their debut hit "Time Is Now". Later chart-topping radio singles, including "Twister" even earned the respect of heavy weight remixers such as Seamus Haji, StoneBridge, Thomas Gold, Prok & Fitch, Fonzerelli, Bellatrax and Henry John Morgan. “Robot” is the first collaboration of Muzikjunki and Flash Republic, whose style now perfectly fuses with Muzikjunki's sound.

The single is the prelude for Muzikjunki's upcoming album "Junkyard Stories" and for this package, the original version of “Robot” has been remixed by the famous Peter Gelderblom, Hot Hotels and Muzikjunki himself for the Retro Rework. Don’t miss this one!

Supported by: Re-Zone, Erick Morillo, Ronski Speed, Eric van Kleef (SLAM!FM), Solarstone, Kelvin Ramirez, Markus Schulz, Riccardo Sada, Stefan K, Paul Oakenfold, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Dimitri Kechagias, Lange, James Hannan, Tjerk Coers (Fresh FM), Charles MC Thorn, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Bobina, Allure, Peter Gelderblom, David Casto, William Daniel, Mike Saint-Jules and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Robot (Club Mix)
    By Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic
  • 02
    Robot (Peter Gelderblom Remix)
    By Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic
  • 03
    Robot (Hot Hotels Remix)
    By Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic
  • 04
    Robot (Hot Hotels dub)
    By Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic
  • 05
    Robot (MJ's Retro Rework)
    By Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic
  • 06
    Robot (MJ's Retro Radio Rework)
    By Muzikjunki featuring Flash Republic