Mr Sam - Agarikk

Appia Music

Share this release

Appia 1208-0
Mr Sam - Agarikk
1. Original
2. 123xyz Remix

Mr Sam presents his brand new single and title track of his upcoming album: “Agarikk”, released on his own Appia imprint.

“Agarikk” is not just the new single by Mr Sam. It’s also going to be the title of his upcoming concept album, focusing strongly on techno and house. Mr Sam is enthusiastic about the new project: “This is a completely new step for me. With “Agarikk” I’ve worked on a sound that steps away from what people expect from the known Mr Sam, say “Pop Model”, sound. It absolutely is a solo album, so no featurings or collaborations.” And indeed the Mr Sam fans from day one have to admit that we are absolutely dealing with something new. “Agarikk” breaks down the door with heavy techno beats in a lower BPM than usual, features speedy edits and a fat clubby bassline. A funky seventies brass hook creates the party atmosphere.

The 123XYZ Remix takes a new look at the original and adds more percussion, a deep and swaying bassline and breathes a darker sound. It makes a perfect track for a techno set and even in the peak hours of a thorough progressive performance this one will make the clubs shake and bake. 123XYZ, of course better known as Maor, recently released a massive tune entitled “Groove Amigos” on Toolroom and was on the top 5 of the main chart of Beatport for weeks on end and he will soon release a new single on Fatboy Slim’s Skint Records. Mr Sam’s new “Agarikk” is a must have house track!

Supported by:
Armin van Buuren, Dave Dresden, Miss Nine, Gareth Emery, Riccardo Sada, Muzikjunki, Kris O’Neil, Rachel Rixham, Julius Beat, Dimitri Kechagias, Damian Wilson, Cor Fijneman, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Cevin Fisher, Andy Duguid, George Acosta, Chris Gaspar (Cold Blank), Riley & Durrant, Tom Leclercq, Eddie Sender, Pedro Del Mar, DJ Sasj, Frank Ellrich, DJ Fausto, Amex, Andrea Mazza, T.O.M., DJ Feel, Darko Wandem, Space RockerZ, Binary Finary, John O’Callaghan, Paul Mendez, Jason, Mark Norman, Kid Massive, Michael Paterson, Fei-Fei, Dave Seaman, Blake Jarrell, Lizzie Curious, Dylan Warren, Lange, Mark Pledger, Marco V, Jorn van Deyhoven, Simon Budziszyn, The Scumfrog, Axwell, Giusette Ottaviani, Ernesto vs. Bastian, Eddie Halliwell, Mat Zo, Ronski Speed, Ton TB, Steve Anderson, Artento Divini and manu more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Mr Sam
  • 02
    Agarikk (123XYZ Mix)
    By Mr Sam