Moonpax - Ice Coffee


Share this release

Songbird 301-0
Moonpax - Ice Coffee
1. Original
2. Noel Gitman & Dave G Remix

Moonpax makes his debut on the Songbird imprint with the new single “Ice Coffee”.

It’s not a coincidence that “Ice Coffee” appears on the Songbird imprint. The true followers of In Search of Sunrise know that Songbird has always been the label of choice for the series. It’s the atmosphere, the sound and the feel that defines the music we all immediately relate to ISOS. Moonpax knows it too and with “Ice Coffee” he delivers a true staple for every DJ that works with ISOS style trance. Ice coffee, the drink, is something you’d have on a hot day during your summer vacation and that’s exactly what we hear seeping through in this new single. A complex build up of well arranged synths and strings, including a driving bassline and an overall, spaceous soundstage that remains climatic until the very last second of the track. Not to mention the fab break of course.

Noel Gitman and Dave G took care of the remix and added more trance, all the while remaining faithful to the original version. It’s just that their rendition is rougher; at times even techy. Moonpax’s “Ice Coffee” is an absolute stunner for today’s dance floors!

Supported by:
Cosmic Gate, Above & Beyond, Ferry Corsten, Armin van Buuren, Blake Lewis, Jorg Zimmer, Jason van Wyk, Paul Oakenfold, Alex O'Rion, T.O.M., Markus Schulz, Amex, Julius Beat, Santerna, Dimitri Kechagias (Dance Radio Global), Fabio XB, Miss Nine, Gareth Emery, Solarstone, Riccardo Sada (DJ Mag Italy), Eddie Sender, Daniel Wanrooy, Robbie Rivera, Bart Claessen, Dylan Warren (Proton Radio), Menno de Jong, tyDi, Mark Pledger, Tritonal, Kid Massive, Tempo Giusto, Jorn van Deynhoven, Pulser, Mike Saint-Jules, Riley & Durrant and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Ice Coffee
    By Moonpax
  • 02
    Ice Coffee (Noel Gitman & Dave G. Remix)
    By Moonpax