Mark Norman - Rebound

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Magik Muzik 950-0
Mark Norman - Rebound
1. Original
2. Festival Mix

Mark Norman is back again with their new single “Rebound”, released on the Magik Muzik imprint.

It’s been a while since we’ve heard from the two producers and it’s good to know they haven’t been idling in the meantime, ‘cause it’s with pride that they present the new single “Rebound”. Right off the bat we immediately recognize the banging and hands on production of the guys, which means a not too high BPM, a deep sub bass and relentless banging kick drums as the lead in to something bigger that’s lurking in the background. And indeed: right after the mid-break all hell breaks loose when the boys open op their Pandora’s box of synths and strings. This is professional and super danceable big room trance spelled with capital letters. Truly a soon to be classic banger that will feature in the tracklists of many of the big names. Take good note of what happens after the last break, ‘cause the huge, cathedral shaped string arrangements will tower over everyone on the dance floor.

The second version in this package is Mark Norman’s own remix, especially made for the festivals, with a slightly faster BPM, a more staccato way of synth programming and a bit more subtlety in the additional arrangements, but still with the same vast en powerful synth break. Nobody will suprised to hear this banger in the “Rebound” during a great live set!

Supported by:
Armin van Buuren, Gareth Emery, Eddie Sender, Kyau & Albert, Amex,Riccardo Sada, Frank Ellrich, Judge Jules, Fred Baker, Fabio XB, Julius Beat, Dimitri Kechagias, Mike Saint-Jules, Airbase, Kris O’Neil, Phynn, T.O.M., Markus Schulz, Lange, Blake Lewis, Cor FIjneman, Jochen Miller, John Askew, Paul Oakenfold, Dylan Warren, Santerna, William Daniel (Tillate Magazine), Menno de Jong, Andy Moor, Eddie Halliwell, tyDi, Jorn van Deynhoven and many more.

Track list

  • 01
    By Mark Norman
  • 02
    Rebound (Festival Mix)
    By Mark Norman