Marc Simz - Delusory Hopes

In Trance We Trust

Share this release

In Trance We Trust 506-0
Marc Simz EP
1.Delusory Hopes // 2.The Dreamcatcher

Marc Simz presents a brand new EP featuring the tracks "Delusory Hope" and "Dreamcatcher" on our In Trance We Trust label.

With this new EP Marc Simz treats us all on two new beauties. Brace yourself for two high powered tech trancers that in this case might even contain more tech than trance, which makes the entire EP very attractive for many DJs. "Delusory Hopes" opens the EP and immediately grabs the attention with banging beats and a truly pumping bass line. A repetitive theme adds that lovely bit of trance in it and it is then that we can enjoy the break, which has some deceiving percussion in it, almost to the extent that you might miss a beat, but as soon as the climax sets in we're all back to dancing again.

"The Dreamcatcher" closes the EP with a definite focus on the more trancy side of things. Especially the break here takes the cake. Melodic, touching and smooth, like a peaceful oasis in a very energetic tech trance floor filler. Marc Zims is taking no chances here and relentlessly hammers the dance floor again as soon as the break is done. A screaming synth stab, a bulldozing bass line and driving rides make for an absolute killer climax that will turn "The Dreamcatcher" into one of those tracks that both the trance and techno jocks can perfectly work with; in other words, this new EP by Marc Simz is a definite must! 

Supported by: Armin van Buuren, Eddie Sender, Mark Sherry, Darko Wandem, DJ Ram, Pedro Del Mar, Daniel Kandi, Ernesto vs. Bastian, Above & Beyond, Niklas Harding, Steve Anderson, Michael Paterson, Lisa Lashes, Andrea Mazza, Tempo Giusto, Ronski Speed, DJ Sasj, Julius Beat, Markus Schulz, T.O.M., Dimitri Kechagias, Amex, Arnej, Dazzle, Stuart Millar, George Acosta, Lange, Tommygoff, Blake Jarrell, Phynn, Lost Stories, Gareth Emery, Ashley Wallbridge, Danilo Ercole, JPL, Fred Baker, Sean Tyas, Airbase, Talla2XL, Sied van Riel, M.I.K.E., Tyler Michaud, Mark Sixma and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    Delusory Hopes
    By Marc Simz
  • 02
    The Dreamcatcher
    By Marc Simz