Liquid Soul & Magnus - Full On Fluoro Vol. 5

Perfecto Fluoro

Share this release

Kaleidoscopic, psychotropic, psychedelic, disorientating… But enough about the inside of yer gran’s handbag, here comes the fifth magnificently mad, hell-in-a-handcart-headed ‘Full On Fluoro 5’!! Helmed by Liquid Soul & Magnus, July sees our mix-protagonists dive off the musical high board and straight into the deepest of the psy depths. Each offering their own inimitable and distinct vision of this netherworld, collectively they assemble nigh-on thirty of the biggest, maddest n baddest that the genre’s current season has to offer. 

Grab your copy here:

In that, our intrepid psychonauts have rallied the artistic-likes of Vini Vici, Ace Ventura, Yahel, Zyce, Ticon, Liquid Ace and dozens more beside to V.5’s cause. Bedding in the bedlam in the most personal of ways, the lads offer a plentiful fist of their own studio work too. 

Throwing the madness fifteen different ways, ‘Full On Fluoro – mixed by Liquid Soul and Magnus’ is hyperspeeding its way towards you. Ducking, dodging or whatever, no longer an option 

Firing Fluoro 5’s starting canon comes the bassy thrall of Liquid Ace’s ‘Neurochemistry’, with Nicola ‘Liquid Soul’ Capobianco offering an acidic chaser from Ace Ventura & Symbolic with ‘The World That You Know’. Zyce & Liquid Soul slip in a straightener with the ethereal ethnic mantras of ‘I See You’, before his Captain Hook collab ‘Liquid Hook’ sees it jump those reality-rails once again.

Interactive Noise’s potty-mouthed ‘FKing Bass Line’ rips up a few more rulebook chapters, heralding in turn more of Liquid’s collaboratory own. Timelock team-up ‘Children of Earth’ wobbles the synapses, while Nicola‘s back, but two tracks later alongside Vini Vici for more brain oscillating matter via ‘Universe Inside Me’. Locking and cocking his final salvo, he lets rip with E-Clip’s ‘Another World’, ‘Lust’ from Velocity, Antinomy’s ever so feisty ‘A New Dawn’ and Symphonix rewrap of Ticon’s mind-melter, ‘1987’.     

While the speakers still have something left in em, Magnus wrestles the reins away, delivering the release’s second mix. With it comes his definitive take on the Psy sound. Cooler and more refined… well that’s too much to say, but Seattle’s psy sovereign does bring a sleeker, more streamlined and energy-focussed profile to his mix. Basslines run longer, its FX is thermally hotter and more harmonics see the light. Dialling down the eclectics (some!), he dials up in atmosphere and the mix also shows Magnus’s inclination towards the scene’s nu-blood names. Having opened his disc with a 2019 rebuild of his own ‘Sinelock’, he flows into the likes of ORAW’s ‘Perfect Reaction’, ‘Ocean Dreams’ from Altered Space and Jirah’s ‘Desert In Bloom’. Following the psyche-out of Modgen’s ‘Our Existence’ Jirah’s straight back alongside Magnus for ‘Furthest Reach’. Cooking the pressure right up to the redline, Magnus finally blows the lid with ORAW & Seegmo’s remix of Yahel’s ‘Ocean’ and URIYA’s fantastical ‘Somnambulism’.  

Psy seen through left lens and right, you can pre-order/bookmark ‘Liquid Soul & Magnus - Full On Fluoro Vol. 5 here:

Track list

Disc 1

  • 01
    Neurochemistry (Indianix Remix)
    By Liquid Ace
  • 02
    The World That You Know (GMS Remix)
    By Ace Ventura & Symbolic
  • 03
    I See You
    By Zyce and Liquid Soul featuring Solar Kid
  • 04
    Liquid Hook (Interactive Noise Remix)
    By Liquid Soul & Captain Hook
  • 05
    Distorted Silence
    By Symphonix
  • 06
    Fking Bass Line
    By Interactive Noise
  • 07
    Thirteen Days
    By NOK
  • 08
    Children Of Earth
    By Liquid Soul & Timelock
  • 09
    Matter Of Fact
    By Sphera & Outsiders
  • 10
    Universe Inside Me
    By Vini Vici & Liquid Soul
  • 11
    Light Mutations (Antinomy Remix)
    By Zentura
  • 12
    Another World
    By E-Clip
  • 13
    Basic Ingredients
    By Animato & Off Limits
  • 14
    Lust (3 Of Life vs Domestic Remake)
    By Velocity
  • 15
    A New Dawn
    By Antinomy
  • 16
    1987 (Symphonix Remix)
    By Ticon
  • 17
    Full On Fluoro Vol. 5 (Continuous Mix)
    By Liquid Soul

Disc 2

  • 01
    Sinelock 2019 (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Magnus
  • 02
    Perfect Reaction (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By ORAW
  • 03
    Ocean Dreams (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Altered Space
  • 04
    Eternal Spirit (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Dominant Space
  • 05
    Desert In Bloom (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Jirah
  • 06
    Our Existence (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Modgen
  • 07
    Furthest Reach (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Jirah & Magnus
  • 08
    Relive (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Fisical Project & Rysto
  • 09
    Indigo (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Dominant Space
  • 10
    Wakup (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Omjee
  • 11
    Stay True (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Magnus & Sentinel 7
  • 12
    Ocean (ORAW & Seegmo Remix) (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By Yahel featuring Tammy
  • 13
    Somnambulism (Full On Fluoro Mix)
    By URIYA
  • 14
    Full On Fluoro Vol. 5 (Continuous Mix)
    By Magnus