Kids At the Bar featuring Lucy Taylor - Awake

Black Hole

Share this release

Black Hole 526-0
Kids At The Bar featuring Lucy Taylor - Awake
1. Original

Kids At The Bar present their debut for the Black Hole imprint, entitled “Awake”. On vocals we have Lucy Taylor.

Hailing from Oklahoma City, Kids At The Bar is the musical project of Producer/DJ duo Chad “Rad” Raunborg and Matt Buckley. Since their debut remix for friends Trash Yourself, Kids At The Bar have quickly become one of the hottest emerging acts in electronic music. In 2010 they played SXSW, Burning Man, booked a twelve-city coast to coast “So We Can Party” tour and shared the stage with the biggest DJs in the world at the ruling Ultra Music Festival. They have been featured in RCKSTR Magazine, played on Kissy Sell Out’s BBC Radio 1 show, and have had their tracks featured in countless radioshows such as Tiesto’s Club Life; on Hype Machine they reached number one with their “Walking On A Dream” remix. When their official remixes for Ellie Goulding, Kill Hannah, Les Savy Fav, Harlem Shakes, Trash Yourself, Toxic Avenger and Morning Benders found their way to the big audience, the duo caught the attention of Killpop Records, where they released their debut EP "Exile".

Lucy Katharine Taylor, is a classically trained singer who attended both the Salisbury Cathedral Girls Choir and the Winchester Cathedral Girls Choir, where she was head chorister in her final year (2009/10). She is most famously known for being a finalist in BBC Radio 2's 'Young Chorister of the Year', where she placed 2nd out of over 500 applicants. She has featured on tracks like "What Did I Do" (with Kele Okereke from Bloc Party) and now teams up with Kids At The Bar.

“Awake” is a bright, party rocking vocal electro house track that paves the way for every DJ to lift their live performance into the climax parts of the their track listing. With plenty of housey elements, Lucy Taylor’s enticing voclas and slightly tech trancy synth lines, “Awake” lifts everyone up and fills the floor!

Supported by Markus Schulz, Armin van Buuren, Bobina, Judge Jules, Pedro del Mar, Riccardo Sada, Ronski Speed, David Casto, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Steve Anderson, Ad Brown, Rafael Osmo, Norbert Pohl (RiseFM), T.O.M., Andrea Mazza, Tjerk Coers (Fesh FM), Dimitri Kechagias, Blake Jarrell, Ryan Morales, Julius Beat, Dirkie Coetzee, Ian Carey, M.I.K.E., Sam Hopkins, Ad Brown, Karen Dolce, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Shadowfall, Michael Myers, Danilo Ercole, Kevin Perkins, Lange, Talla2XL, Michel de Winter (Radio Hi-Tec), Rafael Osmo, Above & Beyond, Judge Jules, Johan Gielen, Jerome Isma-ae, Andy Moor and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Kids At the Bar featuring Lucy Taylor