Glenn Morrison - Marquee + Time Warp

Black Hole

Share this release

Black Hole 527-0
Glenn Morrison - Marquee + Time Warp
1. Marquee (Original Mix)
2. Time Warp (Original Mix)
3. Marquee (Radio Edit)

Glenn Morrison presents his brand new single “Marquee” on the Black Hole imprint, combined with “Time Warp”.

Starting out as teenage classical piano prodigy the precocious Canadian a.k.a. Glenn Morrison competed on the national stage from a young age. However, it wasn’t long before the dance floor beckoned and he made the transition to the club sound systems. Glenn's record label Morrison Recordings, alongside an ever growing reputation for high-quality dance, is a serious player in the provision of tracks for video games and movies. Remixing the Pet Shop Boys, Craig Armstrong, the B52s, and Bernard Sumner from New Order and getting props from the cream of the world's top DJs (including Sasha, Tiësto, Armin Van Buuren, Justice, Nick Warren, John Digweed, Laurent Garnier and Sven Vath), Glenn has built a rock solid reputation as a producer and nowadays he travels the world to DJ in the best clubs and festivals worldwide. To the fans Glenn Morrison will always be remembered for his all time smash "Contact" as featured on Tiësto's "In Search of Sunrise 6: Ibiza" mix compilation and as time moved on, so did Glenn's sound; prepare yourself for "Marquee".

Glenn was pretty clear about his new single when he first featured it as a short teaser on his Soundcloud page: "I made this really awesome acid house track that got immediate support from Paul Oakenfold, Gareth Emery, Sunnery James and Ryan Marciano, so I figured I would actually look at the mixdown and voilà, here it is! I'd like to call this one an evil club bomb that I named after one of my favourite venues in the world to play: the Marquee in Las Vegas!" -And so it is, with a respectful reference to Josh Wink’s “Higher State of Consciousness”. Completing this new release with the electro house pool party goodness of "Time Warp", Glenn Morrison once again drops a musical bomb that will live up every packed house party.

Supported by: Armin van Buuren, Ian Carey, Riccardo Sada, Johan de Kock, Johan Gielen, Sam Hopkins, Shane Halcon, Marco Ravelli, Ad Brown, Above & Beyond, Frank Ellrich, David Casto, Ronski Speed, Bobina, Eric Thoolen/Dave van Gorp, T.O.M., Ben Gold, Pedro del Mar, Dan McKie, Greg Downey, Markus Schulz, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Aeonism, Dimitri Kechagias, Shadowfall, Kevin Perkins, Dirkie Coetzee, Kim Fai, Ferry Corsten, Spix, Faruk Sabanci, Ronski Speed, Steve Anderson, John Dragon Cathy, Karanda, Kris O'Neil, William Daniel, Jerome Isma-ae, Eric Thoolen/Dave van Gorp, Lange, Michel de Winter (Radio Ho-Tec), Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Lea Luna, Ruslan Cross, Fedde Le Grand, Arnej, Judge Jules, James Hannan, Paul Oakenfold, Andy Duguid, Space RockerZ, Tempo Giusto, Tjerk Coers (Fresh FM), Eddie Halliwell, Stuart Millar, Michael Myers, Tom Neptunes, Alex O'Rion, Kristina Sky, Darren Tate and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Glenn Morrison
  • 02
    Time Warp
    By Glenn Morrison
  • 03
    Marquee (Radio Edit)
    By Glenn Morrison