Distant Fragment - Passage to Wonders

Black Hole

Share this release

Active since 2005 and with a score of singles and EPs on his discography, Distant Fragment has steadily been working towards a carefully produced artist album as the next logical step in his career. The first demos of the release caught the attention of Black Hole Recordings, now proudly presenting Distant Fragment’s debut album entitled “Passage To Wonders”.

At first only listening to bands like The Prodigy, Greek DJ/Producer Distant Fragment a.k.a. Nick Tsitlakidis gradually found his interest in the various soundscapes created by computers and synthesizers in house music. At age 15 he made his first steps in music production, heavily influenced by Sasha's seminal album "Airdrawndagger" and the acclaimed Global Underground mix compilations. In 2005 he mailed out his first demos and soon after his releases found their way to the big audiences. Nick's "Utopia" EP put his name on the map and his follow up singles all harvested the support from artists like Sultan, John Digweed, Tiësto and Markus Schulz.

Now with the release of his own debut artist album "Passage To Wonders", Distant Fragment follows in the footsteps of the great names he admired as a beginning producer. The 14-track album "Passage To Wonders" is like the trip through a young producer's mind and offers an enticingly varied selection of trance, progressive and chill out tracks. The two vocal cuts on the album were recorded in collaboration with Nick's fellow producer and friend Theofilos Karsanidis.

From the mystique of the intro "Alchemy" to the slow paced "Another Dawn", Distant Fragment paves the way for the more trance/progressive dance tracks with "Born Above The Sky". Finding the right exchange between up- and downtempo album cuts, Distant Fragment manages to deliver an album that entertains from start to finish and demands multiple replays like a true "Passage To Wonders". 


01. Alchemy
02. Another Dawn
03. Born Above The Sky
04. Backyard Ghosts
05. Every Second Flash
06. Clarity
07. Motion Stopper
08. Haunted
09. No Hopes (featuring Vicky & Foulo)
10. Underwater Duck 
11. Clockwise
12. Burn All Particles
13. Sunny Contemplation (featuring Foulo)
14. Escape Routes

Track list

  • 01
    By Distant Fragment
  • 02
    Another Dawn
    By Distant Fragment
  • 03
    Born Above The Sky
    By Distant Fragment
  • 04
    Backyard Ghosts
    By Distant Fragment
  • 05
    Every Second Flash
    By Distant Fragment
  • 06
    By Distant Fragment
  • 07
    Motion Stopper
    By Distant Fragment
  • 08
    By Distant Fragment
  • 09
    No Hopes
    By Distant Fragment featuring Vicky and Foulo
  • 10
    Underwater Duck
    By Distant Fragment
  • 11
    By Distant Fragment
  • 12
    Burn All Particles
    By Distant Fragment
  • 13
    Sunny Contemplation
    By Distant Fragment featuring Foulo
  • 14
    Escape Routes
    By Distant Fragment