Daniel Wanrooy - Slice Of Life

Black Hole

Share this release

Black Hole 370-0
Daniel Wanrooy - Slice Of Life (Episode 5-8)
1.Adagio In G Minor // 2.Because You Left // 3.Forever Saturday // 4.Never The Same featuring Sally Saifi

Daniel Wanrooy is back with the second half of his Slice Of Life EP on the Black Hole imprint. The titles featured are “Adagio In G Minor”, “Because You Left”, “Forever Saturday” and “Never The Same” with the vocals from Sally Saifi.

As was the case with part 1, Daniel once again uses his Slice Of Life project to showcase his versatility as a modern EDM producer. The kick off with “Adagio In G Minor” is of course a perfect way to open this EP ‘cause we might have a future classic here. The original “Adagio In G Minor” is a famous composition attributed to the Venetian composer Tomaso Albinoni (18th century), but not a lot of people know that is was actually composed almost entirely by Remo Giazotto, a 20th century musicologist and the biographer of Albinoni. Just make sure to listen to Daniel Wanrooy’s 2011 interpretation and allow the music to take control and see those hands raised on the dance floor.

We then move on to the touching and truly inspiring “Because You Left”, a perfect track for the living room and the intimate club sets. With “Forever Saturday” it is party time, ‘cause here’s where we can enjoy that good old big room trance in Wanrooy style. Tailor made for a banging DJ gig. Last but not least there’s the smooth voice of Sally Saifi, who performs on “Never The Same”. The vocal trance aficionados will love it. The Slice Of Life (Episode 5-8) clearly shows that when it comes to the trademark Daniel Wanrooy tracks, there is no competition!   

Supported by:
Armin van Buuren, Markus Schulz, Dimitri Kechagias (Dance One Radio), Cat Martin (Beats Media), Julius Beat, Bobina, tyDi, Mark Loverush, Rachel Rixham (Beats Media), Gareth Emery, Mark Pledger, DJ Feel, Menno de Jong and many more.

Track list

  • 01
    Adagio in G Minor [taken from Slice of Life]
    By Daniel Wanrooy
  • 02
    Because You Left
    By Daniel Wanrooy
  • 03
    Forever Saturday
    By Daniel Wanrooy
  • 04
    Never The Same
    By Daniel Wanrooy featuring Sally Saifi