Betsie Larkin - We Are the Sound

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Betsie Larkin, the voice behind Safe Inside You w/ Armin van Buuren, Not Coming Down w/ Ferry Corsten, You Belong To Me w/ Bobina and a dozen or more club smashes besides, stunningly returns to the club fore this month.

Bright and early for the New Year, the San Francisco-based singer-songwriter unleashes her new floor-bound solo single roof-raiser, We Are The Sound. Club propelling beats, bleepily effective chiptone FX and Betsie’s shuttling vocal harmonics all conspire to set We Are The Sound up for the night ahead.

Through her uplifting tones and crowd-rousing lyrics, she once again brings her vocal A-game to a track that simply can’t help itself! With a production packed with flaming pitch bent riffs, catchy-as M1 piano lines and more bass-bounce than is strictly healthy this early in the year, the track is primed to rock 2016 right off the grid!

Taking things one step further, Bobina unleashes trademark quality production skills on the Bobina Megadrive Mix, adding some trance ingredients to Betsie’s song, getting early support by Markus Schulz, Lange, Ferry Corsten and Giuseppe Ottaviani.

Jason Kohlmann takes things back a notch, delivering a straight up groovy house mix for the cool clubs and late night parties. 

Track list

  • 01
    We Are the Sound (Bobina Megadrive Mix)
    By Betsie Larkin
  • 02
    We Are the Sound (Jason Kohlmann Remix)
    By Betsie Larkin