Amurai feat. Sean - Killing Me Inside

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Magik Muzik 929-0
Amurai featuring Sean Ryan - Killing Me Inside
1. Original Mix
2. Intro Mix
3. Daniel Wanrooy Remix
4. Amurai’s Yerevan Mix
5. Acoustic Mix
6. Radio Edit

Amurai presents his brand new release entitled “Killing Me Inside” on the Magik Muzik imprint with a stunning vocal performance by Sean Ryan.

What most of the true electronic dance aficionados will immediately recognize, is that ATB once did a fabulous and highly acclaimed cover version of “Killing Me Inside” and Mr Sam initially selected this ear-catcher for his Opus Quarto mix-compilation. Now Amurai finally presents us the full original version of this fantastic vocal gem. Written and produced by Amurai, “Killing Me Inside” paints the story of an intensely emotional struggle caused by the paradox of self-interest versus self-sacrifice in a relationship. Amurai’s production fits tightly in the established ISOS sound of today: a touching and carefully programmed backing track, full of chilling synth- and string arrangements, everything of course perfectly carried by the haunting vocals of Sean Ryan.

The remixes are a joy to own and will serve various purposes. The deeply moving acoustic version of course will serve perfectly this summer in the known lounge clubs like, for instance, Cafe Del Mar. The intro mix stays the closest to the original and the one version that will most definitely work best in the packed clubs this season is Amurai’s Yerevan Mix. The rougher arrangement will most certainly tear down the walls everywhere. Last but not least we have Daniel Wanrooy’s rendition of the original, in which he once again works his trademark trance magic based on an incredible, almost orchestral arrangement with an ever so subtle but thumping big room touch. “Killing Me Inside” is a superb hit single with the words "summer slammer" written all over it!

Supported by:
Binary Finary, Ronski Speed, Pedro Del Mar, Paul van Dyk, Keith Bowden, Ferry Corsten, Daniel Wanrooy, Jochen Miller, Michael Angelo, Dirty Herz, Ernesto vs. Bastian, Andy Duguid, Judge Jules, Julius Beat, Lost Stories, M.I.K.E., Dazzle, Flash Brothers, Mike Saint-Jules, Tritonal, Steve Anderson, Blake Jarrell, Alex M.O.R.P.H., Tom Colontonio, Darko Wandem, George Acosta, Cosmic Gate, tyDi, Gareth Emery, Bobina, Giuseppe Ottaviani, B.E.N., Michael Paterson, Simon Budziszyn, Bart Claessen, Riley & Durrat, Ronski Speed, Andrea Mazza, Solarstone, Lisa Lashes, Jon O’Bir, Mark Pledger, Mallorca Lee and many more.

Track list

  • 01
    Killing Me Inside
    By Amurai feat. Sean
  • 02
    Killing Me Inside (Intro Mix)
    By Amurai feat. Sean
  • 03
    Killing Me Inside (Amurai's Yerevan Mix)
    By Amurai feat. Sean
  • 04
    Killing Me Inside (Daniel Wanrooy Remix)
    By Amurai feat. Sean
  • 05
    Killing Me Inside (Acoustic Mix)
    By Amurai feat. Sean
  • 06
    Killing Me Inside (Radio Edit)
    By Amurai feat. Sean