Alex O'Rion - Tornado

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Magik Muzik 1002-0
Alex O'Rion - Tornado
1. Original Mix
2. Radio Edit

Alex O'Rion presents his brand new single "Tornado" on the Magik Muzik imprint.

As both a producer and a DJ, Alex O'Rion's career is continuously going up. Currently signed to one of the U.K.’s foremost DJ agencies, he successfully initiated his own radio show/podcast and handles the A&R for the Terminal 4 label. “The Bigger Room”, his debut artist album, was enthusiastically received by all the big names in the industry. It is a known fact that his unique sound first caught the attention of the world’s top-tier of DJs, encouraged from the start by the musically likeminded Richard Durand, after which he laid the foundations for his first long-player. Recently the man presented the single "Letters from Jupiter" and his “Satellites and Blueprint” EP.

"Tornado" is a killer example of what rock solid tech-trance should sound like. Alex's arrangement delivers a straightforward and powerful composition with a clear focus on how hard pounding beats and classical/symphonic synth programming can create a magnificent big room track that is ready for this season's large events. No 'eye of the storm', but a big "Tornado" style hit!

Supported by: Armin van Buuren, Cosmic Gate, Adam K, Paul Oakenfold, Axwell, Fedde Le Grand, Pedro Del Mar, Andy Duguid, Tritonal, Lange, Dj Sasj, Ronski Speed, Above & Beyond, Mike Shiver, Riccardo Sada (DJ Mag Italy), William Daniel (Tillate Magazine), Jorg Zimmer, Robert Gitelman, Jochen Miller, Markus Schulz, David Casto (iDJ Pool), Mark Sherry, T.O.M., Derek "The Bandit", Kumara van der Gaast, Andrea Mazza, Simon Budziszyn, Giuseppe Ottaviani, M.I.K.E., Liam Shachar, The Thrillseekers, Kris O'Neil, Airtight, Allure, Steve Anderson, Riley & Durrant, Fred Baker, Julius Beat, Andy Moor, Marc Simz, Shadowfall, Ashley Wallbridge, Eddie Halliwell, James Hannan, Paul Trainer, DJ MarQ, Danilo Ercole, FAbio XB, Ernesto vs. Bastian, Haris C, Kristina Sky, Talla2XL, Akira Kayosa, Tempo Giusto, Ummet Ozcan, Michel de Winter (Hi-Tec Radio), Trance In France, Alex Andros, Mr Pit, Flash Brothers, Bobina, Karanda, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Mike Saint-Jules, David Vendetta, Eddie Sender, Artento Divini, Lisa Lashes, DJ Shah, DJ Ram, Existone, Jordan Suckley (BBC Radio 1), Dimitri Kechagias, Charles Mc Thorn (Sunshine-Live Germany), Johan Gielen, Michael Badal, M.I.K.E. and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Alex O'Rion
  • 02
    Tornado (Radio Edit)
    By Alex O'Rion