Pulser releases first artist album “The Space Between The Stars”


Pulser, known as Andy Perring, has brought the world his massive classics “Cloudwalking”, “My Religion”, “Spiritualised” (as Olmec Heads) and “Open Our Eyes” (as Insigma). And now, 15 years after his first single release, Pulser presents his long awaited debut album on the Black Hole Recordings imprint.

The future-retro-trance sounds of “The Space Between The Stars” highlight a diverse album that draws on a strong influence of 70s, 80s and 90s electronic music; the music of Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk and New Order that kick-started Andy's own EDM odyssey way back in the 90's.

For a producer and DJ used to delivering epic club moments, it would have been the easiest option to throw together a bunch of club tracks and call it an album without much thought to the bigger picture, but thankfully “The Space Between The Stars” doesn't go that route. The twelve brand new tracks are all meticulously crafted, unique and diverse productions that take you on a spacey journey through the abstract mind, the electronic soul and right to the beating heart of one of EDM's stalwart artists.
From the opening, rocket-fuelled-launch of trance opener “Voyager”, the beautiful and melancholic collaboration with Molly Bancroft on “In Deep” to the cool chill of “Cold Love” and “Sunrays” from U.S. singer/songwriter Manya and the Mike Koglin co-write “Chemistry”, the evolution from his classic “Cloudwalking” days are obvious. The house and techno feel of “I Dream Of Stars” and “Jaywalker” couldn’t be further away from his trance classics like “My Religion” and Insigma’s “Open Our Eyes”, but somehow that inimitable Pulser sound is retained, becoming more evident in the uplifting heights of the clubby “Don't Look Down”, the title track “The Space Between the Stars” and beyond into the pop trance collaboration with the rising stars of British electro-pop Blacktzar on “By Your Side”.
“The Space Between The Stars” by Pulser is pure and simple an electronic album with a soul. An album with a heart. An album to listen to.


01. Voyager
02. In Deep (featuring Molly Bancroft)
03. Another Night In London
04. Sunrays (featuring Manya)
05. Jaywalker
06. Alone (featuring Madeline Puckette)
07. Chemistry (featuring Mike Koglin)
08. Cold Love (featuring Manya)
09. I Dream Of Stars
10. Don’t Look Down
11. The Space Between The Stars
12. By Your Side (featuring Blacktzar)

The CD is available on Finenight and Amazon

Exclusive editions of the digital download including bonus tracks are available on iTunes and Beatport.

The regular digital download is available on Amazon, Nokia Music Store, Juno Download, Trackitdown or on the portal of your personal preference

Share this article