First State reviews the year in music with “Crossroads Yearmix 2010”


The concept of a yearmix has a rich history in the music industry. Over the last decades, many of the big names have taken up the baton to musically review a full year. And now for 2010, First State takes up the challenge and releases a unique double mix compilation entitled “Crossroads Yearmix 2010”, highlighting the best tracks as featured in his successful Crossroads podcasts.

The debut episode of the Crossroads podcast appeared in November 2009 and has since drawn the ever-growing attention of fans from all over the world. Dedicated listeners that follow the weekly episodes get an exclusive peek in First State’s record bag and hear first hand what he likes best and will use during his live DJ sets. With that notion in mind, First State a.k.a. Sander van Dien took no chances when he prepared himself for the “Crossroads Yearmix 2010” sessions and secured a total of 27 tracks, compiled across two mixes.  

Looking at the tracklist, it is clear that First State focuses on the best tracks and remixes of 2010 including hard to find versions exclusive to this digital compilation. Featuring material by Shane Halcon, BT featuring JES, Zoo Brazil, Sander van Doorn, Marco V, Cosmic Gate, Rank 1, Lange, Richard Durand, Marc Simz, George Acosta and of course First State himself and many more, everyone can be sure to enjoy the absolute best of 2010 for nearly three hours. First State’s “Crossroads Yearmix 2010” is the perfect review in music for every trance fanatic in general and First State fans in particular!


Mix 1.

01. EDX - Thrive (EDX’s Fe5tival Mix)
02. First State - Cape Point (Blake Jarrell Remix)
03. Shane Halcon - Solid Ground
04. BT & Andrew Bayer - The Emergency (Marcus Schössow Remix)
05. Zoo Brazil featuring Rasmus Kellerman - There Is Hope (Sebastian Krieg & Roman F Remix)
06. Sander van Doorn - Reach Out
07. Nic Chagall, Rank 1, Wippenberg - 100 (Extended)
08. Lange featuring Emma Hewitt - Live Forever (Steve Brian Remix)
09. George Acosta featuring Fisher - Love Rain Down (First State Remix)
10. First State featuring Relyk - Cross The Line (Extended)
11. Jason van Wyk - Dream On (Protoculture Remix)
12. tyDi - Good Dreams (Barnes & Heatcliff Remix)
13. Marco V featuring Jonathan Mendelsohn - Coming Back (Nic Chagall Remix)
14. Velvetine - Safe [Wherever You Are] (Rank 1 Remix)

Mix 2.

01. BT featuring JES - Every Other Way (Armin Van Buuren Remix)
02. Cosmic Gate - Barra (Extended Mix)
03. Sander van Doorn presents Purple Haze - Hymn 2.0
04. Gareth Emery featuring Lucy Saunders - Sanctuary (Club Mix)    
05. Ashley Wallbridge - Chimera
06. Rank 1 vs Jochen Miller - The Great Escape (Extended)
07. Andy Moor featuring Carrie Skipper - She Moves
08. Cosmic Gate - London Rain (New Club Mix)
09. First State featuring Sarah Howells - Reverie (Dash Berlin Remix)
10. Richard Durand - Tiger’s Apology (Hectic Mix)  
11. Marc Simz - Forbidden City
12. DJ’s United - Remember Love
13. First State - As You Were (Ben Nicky Remix)  
“Crossroads Yearmix 2010” mixed by First State is now available through iTunes.

Share this article