Cosmic Gate celebrates release of “Sign Of The Times” Deluxe Edition


One of Cosmic Gate’s many landmark achievements has been the release of their highly acclaimed album entitled “Sign Of The Times”. Released after their huge hit single “Body Of Conflict”, it was their fourth artist album that once again caught the attention of all the big names in the industry and, most importantly, their fans. To celebrate the success of “Sign Of The Times”, Cosmic Gate now rereleases the album in a unique Deluxe Edition with extra tracks and remixes.

Right after its release, “Sign Of The Times” steadily rose in the charts to truly become a Cosmic Gate classic. Besides “Body Of Conflict”, the album also harvested the hit singles “Not Enough Time”, “F.A.V.” and “Under Your Spell”. DJs all over the world hammered the tracks in their live sets; fans could not stop dancing. The ultimate appreciation for Cosmic Gate’s superb release came during the International Dance Music Awards (IDMA) of 2010, when they were nominated twice in the categories ‘Best Trance Track’ for “Not Enough Time” and ‘Best Remixers’. And when the German duo received the Beatport Award 2010 for ‘Best Selling Trance Artist’, they eventually caught the attention of Atlantic Records USA, who assigned Cosmic Gate to remix James Horner’s “I See You”; the theme of the box office hit-movie “Avatar”.

With all these superlatives, one would almost forget about how “Sign Of The Times” came to life. In an earlier interview, the two German producers made it perfectly clear: ”Our goal was to create an album that works on the dance floor as well as at home, when you simply want to listen and enjoy the music. We worked with many new and known singer/songwriters, who were inspired by our music, as much as their lyrical skills brought out the best in us. We think our progression is reflected in these new songs, and we hope that the fans who followed our musical development since "Earth Mover", will read these signs of the times”.

Over the past ten years Cosmic Gate have produced some of the most influential music to hit the world’s dance floors. And “Sign Of The Times” shows how the guys keep stretching the limits of modern electronic dance music, creating a perfect balance between progressive and trance. And all of their colleagues in the field will agree that they have developed what has become known as the Cosmic Gate sound.

One thing the two German producers underline is that a lot of the above would not have been possible without the strong support of their fans. With the release of this Deluxe Edition, Cosmic Gate give them something in return: the original album, plus 15 stunning bonus tracks, featuring all officially released single remixes for “Not Enough Time”, “Sign Of The Times”, “F.A.V.”, “Flatline”, “Under Your Spell” and “London Rain” plus 5 exclusive, previously unreleased remixes by the likes of Arty, Cold Blue, George Acosta and Steve Brian. Cosmic Gate’s “Sign Of The Times” Deluxe Edition will be a superb addition to the collection of every die-hard fan!

Track list:

01. Open Your Heart ft. Tiff Lacey
02. London Rain
03. Flatline ft. Kyler England
04. Sign Of The Times
05. Under Your Spell ft. Aruna
06. Not Enough Time ft. Emma Hewitt
07. F.A.V.
08. Trip To PD
09. Only Time ft. Tommy Clint
10. Arctic Sunset
11. Body Of Conflict ft. Denise Rivera
12. Whatever
13. Seize The Day

01. F.A.V. (Arty Remix) (Album Edit)
02. Open Your Heart (featuring Tiff Lacey) (Steve Brian Remix) (Album Edit)
03. Seize The Day (Cold Blue Remix)
04. Not Enough Time (featuring Emma Hewitt) (Raver Rework) (Album Edit)
05. Sign Of The Times (George Acosta Remix) (Album Edit)
06. Not Enough Time (featuring Emma Hewitt) (Club Mix) (Album Edit)
07. Not Enough Time (featuring Emma Hewitt) (Sied van Riel Remix) (Album Edit)
08. Not Enough Time (featuring Emma Hewitt) (Andy Duguid Remix) (Album Edit)
09. Sign Of The Times (Markus Schulz Remix) (Album Edit)
10. Flatline (featuring Kyler England) (Kyau & Albert Remix) (Album Edit)
11. Flatline (featuring Kyler England) (Wally Lopez Factomania Dub Remix) (Album Edit)
12. Under Your Spell (featuring Aruna) (Myon & Shane 54 Monster Mix) (Album Edit)
13. Under Your Spell (featuring Aruna) (Duderstadt Remix) (Album Edit)
14. London Rain (New Club Mix) (Album Edit)
15. London Rain (Stoneface & Terminal Remix) (Album Edit)

The double CD features 2,5 hours and the digital release nearly 4 hours of non-stop quality Cosmic Gate music!

The CD can be purchased at: Black Hole Online Store and

The digital download is available at the following portals: iTunes, Beatport, Dance-Tunes, Trackitdown, Juno Download, Audiojelly or the portal of your personal preference.

Share this article