Betsie Larkin releases debut artist album “All We Have Is Now”


The New York based vocalist and singer/songwriter Betsie Larkin, known for her collaborations with Ferry Corsten on "Made of Love" and "Feel You", has been working hard to finalize her debut album “All We Have Is Now”. The first single and title track, produced by Finnish duo Super8 & Tab, already sent waves through the dance music community, shooting up the Beatport and Music Week Club charts.

Talks of Betsie’s album started with DJ/producer Ferry Corsten, soon after the release of his album “Twice In A Blue Moon”, for which Betsie was featured on the tracks “Made of Love” and “Feel You”. Ferry was quick to discover Betsie’s talent for crafting songs and invited her to create an album with backing from his new label, Premier, a joint venture between Flashover Recordings and Black Hole Recordings.

In a recent interview, Ferry Corsten said: "When I was looking for collaborators for my last artist album, I listened to literally hundreds of vocalist/songwriters both known and unknown. The beautiful, dreamy, lush vocals and insightful, intelligent and captivating lyrics of Betsie Larkin completely blew me away. I knew that she was special.”

Betsie enthusiastically began the preparations for her new album and reached out to a list of heavy-hitters in the EDM scene and crafted a song or two with each producer. The result is twelve tracks that successfully fuse each producer’s unique style with Betsie’s signature songwriting and vocals.

Betsie enjoyed the process of working with ten producers on her album: “This was an ambitious project, to say the least, but so rewarding in the end. It was really fun experiencing all of the different processes for writing. With some we started from one of my older alternative rock songs. In others I would lay down a very minimal piano with a vocal and let the producer create music around the idea. I only started from a producer’s instrumental on one track, which was “The Offering” with Sied van Riel. The real fun was in sending off a rough version of something I had written, and seeing how it came back to me after a few weeks with the producer. These guys are incredible at what they do, and working with them was a blast!”

The producers include John O’Callaghan, Ferry Corsten, Super8 & Tab, Lange, Rafaël Frost, Solarstone, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Sied van Riel, Bobina and Bjorn Akesson.

Betsie Larkin’s upcoming single “The Dream”, produced by John O’Callaghan, has everything required of a dance anthem. Energetic and driving, it soars into the chorus, and delivers at every turn. Betsie’s voice cuts through with her trademark strong messaging: “I keep chasing the dream. I keep chasing the fire inside me. Throw the map on the street. We’ll find out where this fire was meant to lead…”

Prophetical words, no doubt: her chases lead to Betsie Larkin’s new album “All We Have Is Now”.

Track list:

01. The Dream (with John O’Callaghan)
02. Stars (with Ferry Corsten)
03. All We Have Is Now (with Super8 & Tab)
04. Obvious (with Lange)
05. Made Of Love (Made With Love Rework) (with Rafaël Frost)
06. Breathe You In (with Solarstone)
07. The Flicker Inside
08. Toys (with Giuseppe Ottaviani)
09. The Offering (with Sied van Riel)
10. Let It Shine (with Bjorn Akesson)
11. Belong To Me (with Bobina) (Sunset Version)
12. The Dream (with John O’Callaghan) (Ambient Mix)

The CD is available on Fine Night and Amazon or the store of your personal preference

A special version of the digital download including a bonus video is available on iTunes

The digital download is also available on Amazon MP3 Store, Beatport, Junodownload, Trackitdown or the portal of your personal preference

Share this article