Andy Duguid releases debut mix compilation “Miracle Moments”


Andy Duguid’s career kicked off in 2007 with the international hit single “Hypocrisy” which got battered out in nightclubs all over the world by Tiësto, Paul Van Dyk and Armin van Buuren. By the time his second single -classed as one of the biggest tracks of 2007- "Don't Belong" came out, Andy Duguid had become a household producer in the industry. For this release, entitled “Miracle Moments”, Andy steps out of the studio and takes over the decks to deliver his debut double CD mix compilation.

After the hits “Don’t Belong” and “Wasted” successively were requested for In Search of Sunrise 6 and 7, Andy eventually got contracted on Tiësto’s Black Hole Recordings label. The deal resulted in the release of his debut album “Believe”. In November 2008 “Believe” was released around the world and showcased Andy’s diverse production capabilities through an eleven-track seamlessly mixed album, on which Andy collaborated with some of the best vocalists in the business, such as Julie Thompson, Leah, Esmaye and I-Fan. Received with critical acclaim by the world’s DJs and press, “Believe” had finally elevated Andy into stardom, not only as producer and in demand remixer, but also as an acclaimed DJ.

Bookings started pouring in and Andy’s DJ performances took him to every corner of the world; playing arenas, festivals and clubs globally including the U.S.A., Brazil, Asia and all across Europe. His encounters with new cultures and an exalted fan base proved to be a massive source of inspiration that led to the concept of “Miracle Moments”. After the sessions, Andy was happy with the end result: “Working on this debut mix compilation has been an exhilarating time for me. I considered it a blank canvas with which I have been allowed to truly show my style as a DJ and my own diverse musical tastes outside the production studio”.

And indeed: for “Miracle Moments”, Andy really throws off his producer’s cloak and picks up his headphones, two turntables and a mixer; all to deliver a magnificent set of nearly three hours spread over two CDs. Finally we get the chance to fully experience the DJ side of Andy Duguid behind the decks. He flows effortlessly from deep blissed-out melodic trance through to darker progressive grooves, techy moments and emotive vocal masterpieces. The mix culminates in some pure, epic trance, a perfect way to close out this rolling, perpetually progressing journey through sound.  With tracks from the likes of Marcus Schössow, George Acosta, Jonas Steur, Tom Cloud, Moonbeam and of course Andy Duguid himself which by the way also includes the title track, you are sure to enjoy an outstanding and in depth mix compilation of truly the best EDM available!

Track list:

01. Andy Duguid - Life
02. Marsbeing - MoonMan
03. Chris Domingo feat. Michelle Elise - Organica (Dub Mix)
04. Arty - Rush (Original Tech Mix)
05. Dean Newton - The Fourth Floor
06. Proff - Abandoned (Original Mix)
07. Zachary Zamarripa - Calling
08. Matteo Marini - Next Day (Noferini & Marini Remix)
09. Monakhov & Que - Order Of Chaos
10. Andy Duguid - Divine Intervention
11. Julian Wess & Mike Carey feat. Johan Cederberg - Mountains (Matan Caspi Remix)
12. Marcus Schössow & Reeves feat. Emma Hewitt - Light (Andy Duguid Remix)

01. George Acosta feat. Fisher - Love Rain Down On Me
02. Moonbeam - Through A Fog
03. Marsbeing - Open Your Eyes
04. Jonas Steur feat. Julie Thompson - Side By Side
05. Tom Cloud feat. Antonia Lucas - Silent Sun (David Forbes Refit)
06. Prayag + Rishab - Roshni (Dub)
07. Estiva - Rockerduck
08. Estiva - The Kingdom (Original)
09. D.E.R. & Julius Beat - Our Feeling (KhoMha Remix)
10. Andy Duguid feat. Leah - Miracle Moments
11. Future Disciple feat. Hayley Parsons - Let It stay That Way
12. Ruby & Tony - After Dark (Original)

The CD can be purchased at Fine Night Online Store and

The digital download is available at the following portals: iTunes, Beatport, Dance-Tunes, Trackitdown, or the portal of your personal preference.

Share this article