Johan Gielen vs. Virtual Vault - Intensive

Black Hole

Share this release

Black Hole 535-0
Johan Gielen vs. Virtual Vault - Intensive
1. Original Mix
2. Dark Mix
3. Radio Edit

Joining forces for their new gem “Intensive”, big room grandmaster Virtual Vault and trance nestor Johan Gielen deliver yet another smash.

DJ/producer Johan Gielen boasts a career of 20 years and is still the man behind anthems like “The Beauty of Silence” and “Twisted”, produced with Svenson. Solo he released his debut album "Revelations", recorded a “Private Party” mix compilation, delivered two volumes of "In Trance We Trust" and three, season themed "Global Sessions". Johan's Airscape project became the name behind such anthems as "Pacific Melody", "L'Esperanza" and "Cruising" and recently, Johan released the new Airscape single "Endless Forever". Now joining forces with Virtual Vault, he once again baffles the competition with "Intensive".

For Virtual Vault it all began with his single "Request". The smash reaped support all over the world from the top  DJs like Tiësto, Ferry Corsten and Armin van Buuren; immediately setting the standard for future ‘old skool’ and downright euphoric big room releases. The follow ups to his debut, “Experience” and “Definition” are still played all over the world, as is the case with his other singles "Boundary", "Causeway Bay" and "Default". His latest maximal house single "Smash" saw a massive follow up with his collaboration "I Feel You", conceived with Daniel Wanrooy.

“Intensive” brings together the best of both producers. A thrilling combination of the trademark Johan Gielen trance sound with Virtual Vault’s hard hitting big room elements makes this the perfect track for the big crowds. With an addictive theme and a deep break, it’s indeed an “Intensive” floor filler. The Dark Mix approaches the original from a harder angle, excellent for the late night underground sessions.

Supported by Ferry Corsten (Corsten's Countdown 303), Tim Stark DJ Mag Pick Of The Month), Kim Fai, Andy Duguid (After Dark Sessions 101), Fabio XB (Electronic Dimension 018, Fred Baker, Andrea Mazza, William Daniel, Woody van Eyden, Bruce Cullen, Markus Schulz, Mark Pledger, Eddie Halliwell, Blake Jarrell, M.I.K.E., Michael Myers, Bobina, DJ Sasj, Binary Finary, Scot Project, Pedro del Mar, Mike Shiver, Danilo Ercole, Andy Moor, Fabio XB, Mark Brower, Flash Brothers, Guy Garrett, Gareth Emery, Lange, Paul Oakenfold, Michael Myers, James Hannan, Talla2XL and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Johan Gielen vs. Virtual Vault
  • 02
    Intensive (Dark Mix)
    By Johan Gielen vs. Virtual Vault
  • 03
    Intensive (Radio Edit)
    By Johan Gielen vs. Virtual Vault