Johan Gielen - Jonko

Magik Muzik

Share this release

Magik Muzik 909-0
Johan Gielen - Jonko
1.Original // 2.Folsh & Lanza Remix // 3.Ad Brown, Matt Lange & Kerry Leva Remix

DJ/Producer Johan Gielen presents his brand new single on our Magik Muzik imprint, entitled "Jonko".

Definitely a club stomper with a capital C, "Jonko" is one of those hot cuts that seems to be made for the prime time DJ sets in packed clubs and crowded big rooms. Johan's new views on less trance and more of the state of the art house and club sounds comes perfectly together in this production. The funky beat programming sets a lovely pace and the bass line definitely adds some Latin touches to the track. Once the urging sweep sets in, you know it's going to be party on the dance floor; exactly the moment that everyone knows what "Jonko" refers to.

The remix package was delivered by Folsh & Lanza and Ad Brown, Matt Lange & Kerry Leva. Folsh & Lanza decided to put some thick and rubbery techno in the original; Ad Brown, Matt Lange & Kerry Leva reworked the whole thing into a bouncy club track. "Jonko" will most certainly bring your audience in higher atmospheres!

Supported by: Armin van Buuren, The Scumfrog, Eddie Sender, Kumara van der Gaast, Cliff Coenraad, Mr Pit, Darko Wandem, Myon, Steve Anderson, Amex, Jochem Hamerling (Slam FM), DJ Sasj, Eric van Kleef (Slam FM, Clubbin'), George Acosta, Cor Fijneman, Ashley Wallbridge, Jochen Miller, Ruben de Ronde, M.I.K.E., Dimitri Kechagias, Mallorca Lee, Lange, Smart Apes, Fred Baker, Kid Massive, T.O.M. Erick Morillo, Julius Beat, Mark Sherry, Nino Anthony, Shipstad & Warren, Big Al, Stuart Millar, Robert Gitelman, Space RockerZ, Daniel Kandi, Tom Colontonio, Riley & Durrant, Darren Tate, Paul Mendez, B.E.N., James G., Blake Jarrell, Patrick Place, Tom Novy, Andre Le Fort (Music Critics), Existone, Oliver Lang, Matt Cerf, James Smith, DJ MarQ, Ali Wilson, Michael Paterson, Eddie Halliwell, Andrea Mazza (M2O Radio Italy), Stanley Foort, Jonas Stenberg, dPen, Miss Nine, Mark Loverush, Ton TB, Tempo Giusto, Gerard Russchenberg (Unity FM), Manuel Lopez, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Pedro Sombra, Mario Rybansky (Dance One Radio), Flash Brothers, Austin Kramer (Sirius XM) and many more!

Track list

  • 01
    By Johan Gielen
  • 02
    Jonko (Folsch & Lanza Remix)
    By Johan Gielen
  • 03
    Jonko (Ad Brown, Matt Lange & Kerry Leva Remix)
    By Johan Gielen